Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
They just came out of the oven and they are fabulous! Soft and amazingly delicious! My kids were skeptical, but they loved them! They are softer than other cookies, but not cake-like. I replaced 1/2 the butter with applesauce and only used 1 c chocolate chips. Per other reviewers used 1 t baking powder and 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar. I will be making these more often since they are so much healthier than regular chocolate chip cookies...if those can be healthy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I made these cookies exactly as posted and found them to be quite delightful. The only reason I did not give them 5 stars is because they are not "to-die-for" in my opinion. Never the less, my whole family found them good. I never measure bananas for these kind of recipes, I simply used three old bananas that I had in the freezer. Let them thaw while the butter softens and they plop right out of the peel. I also baked mine on stoneware and made about 3.5 dozen total. As to the type of cookie, these are not comparable to most chocolate chip cookies, but are more like fluffy old fashioned sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Thanks for the recipe. We followed the recipe exactly as written. The only change we would make next time is to reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup. Just a little too sweet for our tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I made these exactly as stated for the exception I cooked them for 9 minutes only. They are moist, cakey, and delicious! Oh, and I used milk chocolate chips and not semi sweet. Wonderful use for those over ripe bananas (I used 3). Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Followed the recipe almost exactly and the cookies were the incredibly soft kind. I had frozen 4 ripe bananas and after thawing them, they fit in a cup. If you have never frozen bananas, they turn black and when they thaw, they almost liquify, but it really enhances the flavor of the cookies. Be sure to thaw them in a container. Then I added 1 cup of peanut butter and called them the Elvis cookie! Peanut butter, banana and chocolate chips - Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McKeown Schafer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
My four year old helped me make these. They're more like muffin tops than cookies, but that hasn't stopped us from enjoying them. The banana flavor is very mild. I used a cookie scoop to portion them out and got about 36 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I double the recipe but make the following changes: use only 1 cup of butter, use 1 cup of brown sugar, half a cup of white sugar, and use 3 cups of bananas. I add a bit extra flour if the batter is sticky. SO TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
These were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These are like my favourite cookies ever! Bold statement- I know. But these are SOOOO good. My whole family LOVED these.. They were very very very moist and cake-like. So delicious. Yum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
The taste of these cookies is really great, however I cut the amount of sugar and butter in half, as the last time I baked these cookies they were much too greasy (for my taste). I'd bake this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States