Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by carol7
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Loved these cookies.I put even more bananas and they were absolutely delicious ;))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carol7
Home Town: Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I was looking for something to do with my ripe bananas other than a quick bread. My interest was piqued when I saw this recipe because hubs had been requesting chocolate chip cookies. The color turned out light even though I split the sugar between white and brown. In my opinion they were on the bland side. However they have a nice texture. More cake-like. I suggest you watch your oven temperature. I had to reduce mine to 375 degrees after the first batch, as the bottoms were starting to brown too quickly. Next time I'll add a teaspoon of cake spice or cinnamon to the batter for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Just a bit too cakey for my liking - but the kids loved them. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Just made these and they were pretty good. I read many reviews and made the following changes. 1/4 tsp baking powder, brown sugar instead of white, 1 egg, 1 cup of chopped nuts. I used a silpat on a dark cookie pan so I lowered the temp to 350 and cooked the full 12 min. I also flattened the dough before baking to make them less cake-like. Tried the first batch and thought it a little "flat", so mixed in some chunky peanut butter. They were much better. This makes a lot, I got 7 dozen using a small cookie scoop. I am sure my grandkids will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Louise
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
These turned out very cake/muffin like, but have I nice flavor. I prefer less cake like cookies, but these are still pretty good. Changes I made: 1 t baking powder, subbed 1/4c nectresse for the sugar, used 1.5 c all-purpose and 1 c whole wheat flour, used 2 bananas (slightly less than a cup mashed), added a small splash of almond flavoring, and used 1/2 cup butterscotch chips and 1/4 c sweetened coconut flakes instead of semi-sweet chips. I also let the batter sit in the refrigerator for a while to make it less sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
The recipe is just right!!!!! My daughter loved them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Very good cookie if you know what to expect. Most reviews were similar with my results - a very cakey kind of cookie. It might make a good muffin. I also split the sugar half and half between white and brown. And I turned the temp down to 380 and took them out promptly at 12 mins. Walnuts were a nice addition to half my batches. Oh, and I used mini chips so every bite had a bunch of chocolate, yum. Very good with coffee or a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Perfect...even my kids friends that don't like banana's really enjoyed these. I would suggest putting them in the fridge after they have cooled in a tuperware container really brings out the flavor and they keep much longer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I love these cookies! HOWEVER DO NOT BAKE THEM AT 400! The bottoms burn/were too done for my liking. Maybe 350-375. Anyway, that being said I followed the recipe exactly with the addition of 1tsp banana extract! I did use very ripe bananas, but I feel like the extract really kicked up the banana taste! Great recipe though! I loved the cakey consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks Cheeks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Fantastic taste and my family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States