Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Oh my goodness. These were amazing. They were DEVOURED by my family in less than two hours. It's the new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
The first batch just came out and they are just about finished!!! So yummy! I substituted 1/2 cococut flakes for 1/2 cup of the chocolate chips and I also used half brown sugar and half white sugar as others have mentioned. I might add some oats to the next batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These are deeeelicious!!! will definitely make again........Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Just made them and the cookies burnt the edges to quick in my oven so I made them again in muffin pans and they make great Muffins. this way I can count the points for WW's also:) Makes 24 muffins and they will be 4 points each I also made them without the choc chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
These are amazing! I made them with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The cookies were so dry they tasted like stale muffins. I followed the recipe exactly to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I added about 1/2 cup of extra banana and about a cup of oatmeal. They were delicious! My hubby loved them as well! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Great recipe although I found after 11 minutes they were getting very brown on the bottom. I also used less baking soda and half chocolate and half peanut butter chips. Next time I would adjust to 375 degress. Very tasting though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Just baked these, they only took 10 minutes. Definitely cake-like. I used 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp. banana, next time I would use all banana. My bananas (3 medium) were not completely brown, but covered in brown "freckles" and very soft. Still not much banana flavor. Also, you need to really make the bananas into mush, if there are any chunks they will burn. I got about 65 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Wow. These are great! They remind me of little muffin tops, so if you're not into chewy/cake-like cookies...these are not for you. I also halved the baking powder, did 1/2 cup white sugar; 1/2 cup brown sugar and I added 3 very ripe bananas (I didn't measure). I left my oven at 400 and baked them for 12 min on my stoneware, which generally adds more time onto my cooking time...so, for me, the oven temp was good. If you're using a reg cookie sheet- maybe turn the temp down. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anniemac7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States