Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Always looking for different recipes for super ripe bananas besides banana bread. My banana bread is a favourite with family and friends but I wanted something new to try. These cookies are delicious! I did take hints from other reviews and used half white sugar and half brown sugar. I added a bit more banana as well, we really like banana in I our house. I split the batter in thirds, some plain, some with chocolate chips and added blueberry flavoured dried cranberries to the rest. Everyone in the house loves them! They are like a cross between a cookie, a muffin and banana bread. Excited to experiment with different additions. My teenage son suggested adding crushed pineapple for half the banana. Thinking I will be making lots of different takes on this yummy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meagan
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Great cookies! Tasty right out of the oven, crunchy on the bottom soft on top. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white, as well as only 1 tsp of baking powder as per other reviews. Very nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
So delicious, I couldn't get enough! Make sure not to bake any longer than 12min since they turn hard and be aware that these cookies rise a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
These were a little more cakey than I usually like my cookies to be, but nevertheless they were a great use of the old bananas sitting around in my kitchen. If you're looking for a crisper cookie, this recipe is not for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Yes these cookies did turn out cakey but they turned out wonderful. I added about five small ripened bananas. I also put in a couple scoops of peanut butter. I would add some ground-up nuts and maybe some seeds next time. They would make a great breakfast cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Followed this recipe as is and these cookies are delicious! I did adjust temperature to 350 and kept time at 12 minutes. Came out just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Awesome!!! I added walnuts. It's a keeper in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
The first time I made these exactly as written and my family loved them! Yes, they are cakey cookies but seriously they are like eating chocolate chip banana bread but in cookie form. I did find that 400 was too hot with my oven, I lowered it to 375 and that was better but I was able to get great looking, nicely cooked cookies with an oven temp of 350 baking them for 10-12 minutes. I made them again and added some variations: added in a few tablespoons of ground flaxseed, 3/4 tsp cinnamon and using half whole wheat flour and brown sugar in place of white. They turned out great! I love recipes I can play with and add in my own variations. I will definitely make this as written and with my own changes when I feel so inclided! I recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
yummmm.... doubled the batch...used giradellli choc chips AND cinammon chips...added a tsp of cin and a tsp of cloves to the batter....after the first batch was done - turned the oven down to 350....found the 400 was a bit much for all those chips.... and i repeat....YUMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is fantastic! I didn't have sour cream and I had promised my class banana bread so I went searching and found these! I wasn't sure at first because there wasn't any brown sugar (which is needed for a real chocolate chip cookie) so I put 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. It turned out good and I am confident my class will agree. One of the best cookies I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States