Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Chocolate Chip cookies are great by themselves and banana bread is great by itself, but not together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I did what other people suggested in mixing up the ingredients a little. VERY good and moist! Only i baked mine for 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
these cookies are awesome! I added some chopped up banana chips to give it a little bit of a crunch. works SUPER well with the overal soft chewyness of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I used part brown sugar, part white sugar and added 1/2 cup oatmeal (I cut back on the flour by 1/4 cupand also used an extra banana. They are soft and cake like but very yummy. Also baked them at 350 for 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Just took out my first batch from the oven! They are soooo delicious! I followed almost everything. I took the review that substituted the 1 C of white sugar and used 1/2 C of white sugar and 1/2 C of brown sugar instead. I also used 1 tsp of baking powder instead of 2. They are very fluffy and soft and I will definitely make again! I think I may try using unsalted butter next time, only because there is already the salt to add in. I only had mini chocolate chips too, and they work out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These cookies taste just like a Banana Choc Chip muffin, but you don't have to worry as much about texture (my muffins always end up too thick). They don't end up looking very 'pretty' (browned on top, lumpy) but they taste great! I didn't really like the huge amount of sugar but could probably alter it next time. I added a smidge more vanilla, just for a little more flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillsicle05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
very good recipe. I did have to decrease my heat to about 325F because they'd get too dark on the bottom and then not cooked through if I took them out sooner. So I baked them at 325 for 8 minutes. Pictures to come soon. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!! VERY YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Moist & Yummy! I wish the banana flavor was a little more intense and I have some banana extract so I may add that next time. I added about 1/2 cup more flour since my batter was really sticky & that did the trick. I also only used 1/2 tsp vanilla and added 1/2 tsp almond. They are very good and are moist... like a muffin consistency. GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
These cookies were pretty good. However, I cut the recipe in half to get 18 cookies and instead, I ended up with 2 dozen monster-sized cookies that were about 1 inch thick and 3 inches in diameter. It was crazy! They were also a bit too sweet, so next time, I'm probably only going to use 2/3 cups of sugar. After all, bananas are naturally sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I hate to have to give a bad review, but I tried this recipe even with the suggestions others gave (an extra banana, half the baking powder, chilling dough first, didn't overmix) and they spread out tremendously and the texture was like a pancake. The flavor was just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States