Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
My kids and my husband loved these. My only change was using margarine instead of butter and adding chopped pecans. It seemed that 400 degrees was too hot and my first batch burned on the bottom after 10 minutes. I turned the oven down to 350 and they were done after 14 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Made these for a playgroup. They were awesome and very little crumbs! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
My sons insisted that I join just so I could rate these cookies! One said these are now his favorite cookies. The other said they are much better than plain chocolate chip cookies because of the banana. The banana taste is subtle but just enough to make the cookies interesting. I used 3 bananas, half whole wheat and half white flour, and followed others suggestions to use less baking powder (used 1 1/2 t.)and used half white and half brown sugar (used a little less than 1/2 c. each). I added walnuts and raisins and only about 1 1/2 c. of chocolate chips. The dough is fluffy rather than stiff and easy to use. I baked them on a stone and after 12 minutes they were nicely browned. They had a nice light texture (I didn't at all see a resemblance to muffin tops as some reviewers did). They tasted wonderful. My new favorite recipe for using up ripe bananas! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I baked these cookies, I followed the recipe thoroughly but it turned out like a lumpy and soft pancake. I don't know what has gone wrong. I altered 1 cup white sugar to 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar. However, the cookies taste great but they are too soft to be called cookies :( I will try again and see how they go. Any tips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
These cookies taste Amazing. They are very moist, yet not as fluffy as a muffin. I followed the suggestions from others, used only 1 teaspoon of baking powder and also split the 1 cup of white sugar to be 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also used 3 ripe bananas. I also added a cup of oatmeal. Very Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph21lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waverly, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These are delicious. The only change I made was cut down on the sugar to 1/2 cup and used homemade lard instead of butter. They were more like a thin cake rather than cookie. I could even see them as mini muffins, but however prepared they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
fantastic way to use those over ripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These taste like mini banana cakes. My kids enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These have good flavor. But I was hoping for a bit more shape like a choc. chip cookie. They bake up pretty much exactly like how you plop them on the tray. I baked them for 12 min. They were golden brown and a bit dry for my taste. For the second batch, I flattened them down a bit with the spoon. I also did not bake them quite as long, I did not let them get brown, and they were much much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I was disappointed in how cakey these cookies were. Better name for these would be Banana Chocolate Chip Muffin Tops. Took a long time to bake through that the bottoms got a little brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States