Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Sorry but these were muffin tops NOT cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delicious cookie BUT only make these if you have parchment paper (I only had enough for one pan- this pan came out beautifully the others ALL burnt and stuck :( )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krystal
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I just finished making these cookies! They are amazing!!! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
First of all, I put the first batch in for 15 minutes and they came out burnt. Second batch I put in for 12 minutes and even then the bottom of the cookies were a little too brown for my liking (yes I greased the baking sheet). I recommend using parchment paper. The cookies are very cakey, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Followed the suggestion of 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar and used 3 ripe bananas - Delicious! Used parchment paper rather than greasing the pans and only needed to bake for 10 minutes. Got about 4 dozen soft, moist and flavorful delights. Next time will try adding chopped nuts. And maybe frost with chocolate icing or drizzle with melted choco chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Tastes very cakey. If I wanted to make a cake I would've looked for a cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I had some very ripe bananas that I wanted to use but I didn't want to make banana bread so I tried this recipe instead. The reviews are very accurate to the recipe. The cookies were cake like--similar to a sour cream cookie. I ended up using 2 small very ripe bananas and I felt that there was a lot of banana flavor. I was surprised how sweet the cookies actually were. These cookies were not bad, but I felt that they didn't really taste like a cookie. I didn't have much cookie guilt eating them because they tasted more like a health cookie, or a muffin. Personally, I would prefer a traditional cookie recipe, and I think I'll go back to banana bread the next time I have ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I've been using this recipe for years...a family favorite for sure. I suggest that you use shortening instead of butter, and it doesn't have to be butter flavored. These also make great cookie bars, if wanted. So moist and tasty!! They never last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicaguilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Douglass, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Very yummy, used 3 ripe bananas mashed (about 1.5 cups) for more banana flavor and cut back the butter to 1/3 cup. They are cakelike but we didn't mind that. Baked at 375 for 14 minutes and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States