Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Unique flavor that's enjoyable. Cake-like takes a little away from it for me, but still an enjoyable cookie. I used small ice-cream scoop and smashed scoops down on cookie tray to reduce puffiness of finished cookie. Don't forget to turn heat down for non-stick pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampstead, Maryland, USA
Living In: Toddville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Pretty good. Was out of parchment paper so my cookies were a little burnt on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
My kids and my husband loved these. My only change was using margarine instead of butter and adding chopped pecans. It seemed that 400 degrees was too hot and my first batch burned on the bottom after 10 minutes. I turned the oven down to 350 and they were done after 14 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Made these for a playgroup. They were awesome and very little crumbs! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
My sons insisted that I join just so I could rate these cookies! One said these are now his favorite cookies. The other said they are much better than plain chocolate chip cookies because of the banana. The banana taste is subtle but just enough to make the cookies interesting. I used 3 bananas, half whole wheat and half white flour, and followed others suggestions to use less baking powder (used 1 1/2 t.)and used half white and half brown sugar (used a little less than 1/2 c. each). I added walnuts and raisins and only about 1 1/2 c. of chocolate chips. The dough is fluffy rather than stiff and easy to use. I baked them on a stone and after 12 minutes they were nicely browned. They had a nice light texture (I didn't at all see a resemblance to muffin tops as some reviewers did). They tasted wonderful. My new favorite recipe for using up ripe bananas! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I baked these cookies, I followed the recipe thoroughly but it turned out like a lumpy and soft pancake. I don't know what has gone wrong. I altered 1 cup white sugar to 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar. However, the cookies taste great but they are too soft to be called cookies :( I will try again and see how they go. Any tips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
These cookies taste Amazing. They are very moist, yet not as fluffy as a muffin. I followed the suggestions from others, used only 1 teaspoon of baking powder and also split the 1 cup of white sugar to be 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also used 3 ripe bananas. I also added a cup of oatmeal. Very Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph21lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waverly, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These are delicious. The only change I made was cut down on the sugar to 1/2 cup and used homemade lard instead of butter. They were more like a thin cake rather than cookie. I could even see them as mini muffins, but however prepared they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
fantastic way to use those over ripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These taste like mini banana cakes. My kids enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States