Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I made a few alterations... 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup loose brown sugar, 1/2 cup butter, 1 cup chocolate chips. I also substituted a mix of different gluten free flour for the regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Id like to start by letting ya know this is a puffy cake cookie, much like banana bread, but do NOT cook them at 400, did the 1rst batch at 400 for 12 mins they started to turn black, so bake em at 350 for 12 mins then perfect golden brown....and only grease if its a non stick pan, and I used marg as its cheaper and better, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
followed reviews - added 1 tsp baking powder, half brown sugar and half white suger but upped the bananas. used 6 small bananas totaling 2 cups and recipe came out awesome. very banana-y and cakey, just how i like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
They burned at 400F, next time try a lower temp. Good cookies though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Loved this so much that I made a second batch for my daughter in law who has to eat gluten free (I used a gluten free flour mix that has all of the necessary additives). It is as yummy as the others. I did use the suggestion of 1 tsp. baking powder. And I used 1/2 C. white sugar and 1/2 C. raw brown sugar. I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweets. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Thought it was good. Not great. Definitely reduce choc. chips at least in half. I used only 1 cup and still felt like it was a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Oh my goodness. These were amazing. They were DEVOURED by my family in less than two hours. It's the new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
The first batch just came out and they are just about finished!!! So yummy! I substituted 1/2 cococut flakes for 1/2 cup of the chocolate chips and I also used half brown sugar and half white sugar as others have mentioned. I might add some oats to the next batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These are deeeelicious!!! will definitely make again........Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Just made them and the cookies burnt the edges to quick in my oven so I made them again in muffin pans and they make great Muffins. this way I can count the points for WW's also:) Makes 24 muffins and they will be 4 points each I also made them without the choc chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States