Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Sara Louise
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
These turned out very cake/muffin like, but have I nice flavor. I prefer less cake like cookies, but these are still pretty good. Changes I made: 1 t baking powder, subbed 1/4c nectresse for the sugar, used 1.5 c all-purpose and 1 c whole wheat flour, used 2 bananas (slightly less than a cup mashed), added a small splash of almond flavoring, and used 1/2 cup butterscotch chips and 1/4 c sweetened coconut flakes instead of semi-sweet chips. I also let the batter sit in the refrigerator for a while to make it less sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
The recipe is just right!!!!! My daughter loved them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Very good cookie if you know what to expect. Most reviews were similar with my results - a very cakey kind of cookie. It might make a good muffin. I also split the sugar half and half between white and brown. And I turned the temp down to 380 and took them out promptly at 12 mins. Walnuts were a nice addition to half my batches. Oh, and I used mini chips so every bite had a bunch of chocolate, yum. Very good with coffee or a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Perfect...even my kids friends that don't like banana's really enjoyed these. I would suggest putting them in the fridge after they have cooled in a tuperware container really brings out the flavor and they keep much longer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I love these cookies! HOWEVER DO NOT BAKE THEM AT 400! The bottoms burn/were too done for my liking. Maybe 350-375. Anyway, that being said I followed the recipe exactly with the addition of 1tsp banana extract! I did use very ripe bananas, but I feel like the extract really kicked up the banana taste! Great recipe though! I loved the cakey consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks Cheeks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Fantastic taste and my family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Per other reviewers' suggestions ~ decreased baking powder to 1 1/4 tsp, increased mashed banana to 1 1/2 cups, and used milk chocolate chips. Changed baking temp to 375 degrees which seemed to cut down on the over-browning cookie bottoms. I think I will try parchment paper next time to reduce burning potential. Very yummy though and will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
These burnt for me after only cooking the 12 min @ 400*F on a dark cookie tray. The non-burnt part tasted very good though...just need to reduce the cooking time and/or temp from what the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Delicious cookies, definitely a different type of cookie - more cake-like. Loved the banana flavor with chocolate chips. I did half milk chocolate, half white chocolate chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I made a few alterations... 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup loose brown sugar, 1/2 cup butter, 1 cup chocolate chips. I also substituted a mix of different gluten free flour for the regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States