Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Perfect...even my kids friends that don't like banana's really enjoyed these. I would suggest putting them in the fridge after they have cooled in a tuperware container really brings out the flavor and they keep much longer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I love these cookies! HOWEVER DO NOT BAKE THEM AT 400! The bottoms burn/were too done for my liking. Maybe 350-375. Anyway, that being said I followed the recipe exactly with the addition of 1tsp banana extract! I did use very ripe bananas, but I feel like the extract really kicked up the banana taste! Great recipe though! I loved the cakey consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks Cheeks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Fantastic taste and my family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Per other reviewers' suggestions ~ decreased baking powder to 1 1/4 tsp, increased mashed banana to 1 1/2 cups, and used milk chocolate chips. Changed baking temp to 375 degrees which seemed to cut down on the over-browning cookie bottoms. I think I will try parchment paper next time to reduce burning potential. Very yummy though and will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
These burnt for me after only cooking the 12 min @ 400*F on a dark cookie tray. The non-burnt part tasted very good though...just need to reduce the cooking time and/or temp from what the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Delicious cookies, definitely a different type of cookie - more cake-like. Loved the banana flavor with chocolate chips. I did half milk chocolate, half white chocolate chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I made a few alterations... 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup loose brown sugar, 1/2 cup butter, 1 cup chocolate chips. I also substituted a mix of different gluten free flour for the regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Id like to start by letting ya know this is a puffy cake cookie, much like banana bread, but do NOT cook them at 400, did the 1rst batch at 400 for 12 mins they started to turn black, so bake em at 350 for 12 mins then perfect golden brown....and only grease if its a non stick pan, and I used marg as its cheaper and better, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
followed reviews - added 1 tsp baking powder, half brown sugar and half white suger but upped the bananas. used 6 small bananas totaling 2 cups and recipe came out awesome. very banana-y and cakey, just how i like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
They burned at 400F, next time try a lower temp. Good cookies though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States