Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Tastes very cakey. If I wanted to make a cake I would've looked for a cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I had some very ripe bananas that I wanted to use but I didn't want to make banana bread so I tried this recipe instead. The reviews are very accurate to the recipe. The cookies were cake like--similar to a sour cream cookie. I ended up using 2 small very ripe bananas and I felt that there was a lot of banana flavor. I was surprised how sweet the cookies actually were. These cookies were not bad, but I felt that they didn't really taste like a cookie. I didn't have much cookie guilt eating them because they tasted more like a health cookie, or a muffin. Personally, I would prefer a traditional cookie recipe, and I think I'll go back to banana bread the next time I have ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I've been using this recipe for years...a family favorite for sure. I suggest that you use shortening instead of butter, and it doesn't have to be butter flavored. These also make great cookie bars, if wanted. So moist and tasty!! They never last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicaguilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Douglass, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Very yummy, used 3 ripe bananas mashed (about 1.5 cups) for more banana flavor and cut back the butter to 1/3 cup. They are cakelike but we didn't mind that. Baked at 375 for 14 minutes and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Always looking for different recipes for super ripe bananas besides banana bread. My banana bread is a favourite with family and friends but I wanted something new to try. These cookies are delicious! I did take hints from other reviews and used half white sugar and half brown sugar. I added a bit more banana as well, we really like banana in I our house. I split the batter in thirds, some plain, some with chocolate chips and added blueberry flavoured dried cranberries to the rest. Everyone in the house loves them! They are like a cross between a cookie, a muffin and banana bread. Excited to experiment with different additions. My teenage son suggested adding crushed pineapple for half the banana. Thinking I will be making lots of different takes on this yummy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meagan
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Great cookies! Tasty right out of the oven, crunchy on the bottom soft on top. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white, as well as only 1 tsp of baking powder as per other reviews. Very nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
So delicious, I couldn't get enough! Make sure not to bake any longer than 12min since they turn hard and be aware that these cookies rise a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
These were a little more cakey than I usually like my cookies to be, but nevertheless they were a great use of the old bananas sitting around in my kitchen. If you're looking for a crisper cookie, this recipe is not for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States