Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These cookie recipe is a favorite at my house! I did change a few things. I only put 3/4 cup of sugar. I use "can't believe its not butter" instead of real butter. I mix in the banana, vanilla and egg with a hand mixer and ADD a tablespoon of vegetable oil to the wet mix, and a mix of cinnamon, clover and all spice (add spices based on your preference)When all these ingredients are mixed together, then I blend in to the dry mix. At the end, I add a full bag 300 grams of chocolate chip. also, if you like raisins, throw some in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andie Girouard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This is the worst cookie recipe I ever made. Maybe if I did not add the suggested 2 tsp of baking powder.....it would be more like a cookie instead of a cake....tasteless....what a waste of ingredients. I will not eat them....no one in my family wants them.....I am ashamed to even give them away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
If I had wanted banana chocolate chip cake I would have looked up banana chocolate chip cake. This is not a cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Can't wait to make these to share on Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaBanana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Don't cook these at 400 for 12-15 minutes! My first batch was over-done at 12 minutes. I lowered my temp to 375 and my time to 10 minutes. I like a cookie to be slightly soft. These were delicious with the adjusted cooking time/temp. My modifications - used half brown sugar, half white. Also used Reese's pieces instead of chocolate chips. I probably wouldn't do that again as the color came off the candy. Regular choc chips would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe for light and delicious cookies my kids love! I also tried substituting honey in place of sugar and virgin coconut oil in place of butter and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
These are yummy! Batter was sticky, which worried me... But the end result is fabulous. A cake like cookie with a crisped outside. My husband compared them to muffin tops. He also told me to add this recipe to my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Cron Griswold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delicious cookie BUT only make these if you have parchment paper (I only had enough for one pan- this pan came out beautifully the others ALL burnt and stuck :( )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krystal
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I just finished making these cookies! They are amazing!!! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
First of all, I put the first batch in for 15 minutes and they came out burnt. Second batch I put in for 12 minutes and even then the bottom of the cookies were a little too brown for my liking (yes I greased the baking sheet). I recommend using parchment paper. The cookies are very cakey, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States