Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I made these exactly as stated for the exception I cooked them for 9 minutes only. They are moist, cakey, and delicious! Oh, and I used milk chocolate chips and not semi sweet. Wonderful use for those over ripe bananas (I used 3). Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Followed the recipe almost exactly and the cookies were the incredibly soft kind. I had frozen 4 ripe bananas and after thawing them, they fit in a cup. If you have never frozen bananas, they turn black and when they thaw, they almost liquify, but it really enhances the flavor of the cookies. Be sure to thaw them in a container. Then I added 1 cup of peanut butter and called them the Elvis cookie! Peanut butter, banana and chocolate chips - Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McKeown Schafer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
My four year old helped me make these. They're more like muffin tops than cookies, but that hasn't stopped us from enjoying them. The banana flavor is very mild. I used a cookie scoop to portion them out and got about 36 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I double the recipe but make the following changes: use only 1 cup of butter, use 1 cup of brown sugar, half a cup of white sugar, and use 3 cups of bananas. I add a bit extra flour if the batter is sticky. SO TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
These were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These are like my favourite cookies ever! Bold statement- I know. But these are SOOOO good. My whole family LOVED these.. They were very very very moist and cake-like. So delicious. Yum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
The taste of these cookies is really great, however I cut the amount of sugar and butter in half, as the last time I baked these cookies they were much too greasy (for my taste). I'd bake this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
So delicious! Followed the recipe exactly and they were amazing. It's the perfect marriage of chocolate chip cookies and banana bread. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rothesay, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Okay flavor, but too cake-like for a cookie. Recipe might have worked better as muffins or possibly as banana-chocolate chip bread. If I make this recipe again I might try cutting down on the baking powder and/or baking soda to see if it makes these cookies less cake-y. Also, when I baked these, the edges got too dark almost to the point of burning, even after only 12 minutes of cook time. I would advise either turning down the oven temperature a bit, or lessening the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Really just tasted like baked bananas in a puffy chocolate chip cookie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States