Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These have good flavor. But I was hoping for a bit more shape like a choc. chip cookie. They bake up pretty much exactly like how you plop them on the tray. I baked them for 12 min. They were golden brown and a bit dry for my taste. For the second batch, I flattened them down a bit with the spoon. I also did not bake them quite as long, I did not let them get brown, and they were much much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I was disappointed in how cakey these cookies were. Better name for these would be Banana Chocolate Chip Muffin Tops. Took a long time to bake through that the bottoms got a little brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very good, moist cookie. I followed some other reviewers advice and did 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. I also decreased baking powder to 1 tsp and used 3 bananas. Will make these again, but will try adding walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
It was ok. Very cake like. I changed the recipe & made more of a Caribbean cookie. I.e I added 60g coconut, 3/4 cup chopped walnuts, all brown sugar and increased it by 40g. I also added 2 tbsp of pineapple juice and no vanilla. Also cooked at 180c and not 200c that was way too hot. And used only 100g chocolate chips. Great banana flavour but they are more like muffin tops rather than cookies. But the based recipe itself is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I substituted whole wheat flour and Splenda and they were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
LOVE THESE! I've made them 4 times. Tender like cake. My kids love 'em, even without the chocolate chips! Also, just as good with 3/4 c. sugar instead of 1 c. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Ouellette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
VERY light banana flavor. They were a hit at the BBQ I brought them too. Especially with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by char0789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Need to get rid of some bananas & didn't feel like banana bread so I tried these cookies. So much better than I was expecting!! Have gotten many compliments when I take them to work. They never last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These were too puffy. I thought they were more of a muffin batter. Not a cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! I did make the following changes as others recommended: 1 tsp baking powder, split the sugar 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown, more like 1.25-1.5 cups banana. I also had some extra finely chopped pecans (maybe 1/2 cup?) around from a different baking project and threw them in the batter...it added a little more body to the dough and gave it a bit of a savory balance to the sugar. My husband doesn't like banana-flavored anything, but loves these! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States