Banana Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
The flavor is very good. But I had to make too many adjustments to make this recipe presentable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I'm always looking for a new way to use my leftover bananas. This recipe was good, but I think I prefer banana/chocolate chip muffins or donuts to this cake. I don't know, it's just a texture thing for me, I guess. I made no changes to the recipe though, and cake turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Loved it! I replaced the semi-sweet chocolate chips for milk chocolate chips, added the 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract and sprinkled powdered sugar on top when baked for a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Moist, yummy, and perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunny Sonja
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I used white whole wheat flour which gave it a bit of a grainier texture, but added fiber. I also used melted coconut oil instead of the butter and added an extra banana over the amount called for. It turned out great, and my kids wanted seconds!!! I may add some vanilla and maybe a touch of cinnamon next time since it tasted a little bland. Good recipe overall, however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny Sonja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly but made muffins instead of a full cake and everyone has loved it so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephhh89
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Didn't read any reviews and made the recipe exactly as listed and my fiancé and I loved it. I like that it was more thin like bars. Definitely recommend this. It's delicious. Not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ellie
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I can't count the number of different banana bread recipes I have made over the years… this one is right up with the best we've had. I did use 3 medium bananas instead of measuring and I baked in a 9x5 loaf pan. My son had a warm piece fresh from the oven that he said tasted like yummy buttered banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Stevie
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I loved this recipe! I followed Sara's tips in the comments. I went ahead and added walnuts and extra chocolate chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Double the recipe and add a little more sugar and its amazing! It looks very brown on top but this is normal! It does dry out quickly once cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States