Banana Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly but made muffins instead of a full cake and everyone has loved it so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephhh89
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Didn't read any reviews and made the recipe exactly as listed and my fiancé and I loved it. I like that it was more thin like bars. Definitely recommend this. It's delicious. Not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ellie
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I can't count the number of different banana bread recipes I have made over the years… this one is right up with the best we've had. I did use 3 medium bananas instead of measuring and I baked in a 9x5 loaf pan. My son had a warm piece fresh from the oven that he said tasted like yummy buttered banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Stevie
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I loved this recipe! I followed Sara's tips in the comments. I went ahead and added walnuts and extra chocolate chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Double the recipe and add a little more sugar and its amazing! It looks very brown on top but this is normal! It does dry out quickly once cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Loved it! Made some changes and it was better than my famous banana bread recipe. I doubled it, switched the baking powder for baking soda, I used a whole bag of choc chips and added vanilla. It was perfect and no icing necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Very good! I frosted with MOMMYBUG's banana cream frosting (not using as much rum in that) but yes it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as it is written, and it came out perfect. I was looking for muffins for my kids' breakfast and pleasing them isnt always easy...but they loved them! Well, ok, maybe I dumped a little extra chocolate chips in, but I still say its perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Delicious! Made only 2 minor changes... used baking soda not powder and added vanilla. Sooo good. Baked 350 for 35 minutes and perfection! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I used two bananas and added about a half cup of chopped walnuts. I had not read any of the reviews until after and I am glad that I didn't. I overbaked it a bit but was still really god nice and moist didn't even need any glaze or frosting! Definitely making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Tilman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States