Banana Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Excellent, with the following changes. As per other reviewers' suggestions, I used BAKING SODA instead of baking powder and added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to the banana mixture. I also baked in a 8x8 pan for a bit more than 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this for a couple of my friends, I didn’t not have any myself (don’t like bananas) but the people who ate it loved it. I used 1/3 cup brown sugar instead of white, and 2 tbsp honey. I also added 2/4 cup chocolate chips and 2/4 cup peanut butter chips, and a icing to it. They said that it was moist and that you could taste the banana well even though I only added 2. they ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I followed the changes that Sara made except I used 1/2 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 cup peanut butter chips. The cake was super moist and delicious! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Thank you Sara! I followed your provisions and my cake came out moist and thick. :) I did not have bananas, so I excluded that from my ingredients but it still came out amazing! First time trying to make a cake was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I should have read reviews too. It definitely would have been better in a smaller pan!! 13 x 9 makes it about an inch high! I did add a bit of cinnamon but an extra egg and/ or milk and vanilla might have helped. We used chocolate frosting that made it at least edible. I was sorry I wasted my time making a cake from "scratch", and it was for my son's birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Because of other reviews I measured 1 1/2 ingredients and baked in 7x11 pan. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly! This came out very tasty and it was easy to make! Thank you! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Very moist & delicious! Didn't change any of the listed ingredients, just baked in an 8x8 pan to get the "cake" thickness. I did, however, add 1 tsp vanilla extract because it's cake! We thought the sweetness was well balanced, so no need to up the sugar. We loved it, even if it was a tad bit too brown around the edges from my pan size change! Thank you for sharing this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Really moist and delicious! I added some toffee bits and peanut butter chips to the whole thing. Ultimate! thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
super good! very soft and mositure. I followed every step and put 2 riped banana. Will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States