Banana Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I followed the changes that Sara made except I used 1/2 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 cup peanut butter chips. The cake was super moist and delicious! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Thank you Sara! I followed your provisions and my cake came out moist and thick. :) I did not have bananas, so I excluded that from my ingredients but it still came out amazing! First time trying to make a cake was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I should have read reviews too. It definitely would have been better in a smaller pan!! 13 x 9 makes it about an inch high! I did add a bit of cinnamon but an extra egg and/ or milk and vanilla might have helped. We used chocolate frosting that made it at least edible. I was sorry I wasted my time making a cake from "scratch", and it was for my son's birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Because of other reviews I measured 1 1/2 ingredients and baked in 7x11 pan. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly! This came out very tasty and it was easy to make! Thank you! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Very moist & delicious! Didn't change any of the listed ingredients, just baked in an 8x8 pan to get the "cake" thickness. I did, however, add 1 tsp vanilla extract because it's cake! We thought the sweetness was well balanced, so no need to up the sugar. We loved it, even if it was a tad bit too brown around the edges from my pan size change! Thank you for sharing this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Really moist and delicious! I added some toffee bits and peanut butter chips to the whole thing. Ultimate! thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
super good! very soft and mositure. I followed every step and put 2 riped banana. Will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made these into cupcakes - they made 16. I baked them for 15 minutes. They are delicious! Zero changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatlesFan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was great, but I tweaked it to make it much more health-friendly. I used half whole-wheat flour, 1/3 c. sugar, and 1/3 c. oil instead. It turned out verymoist and flavorful without being greasy or too sweet. Served with the choco chips inside and ice cream/pudding sauce, it's sweet enough without adding all the extra sugar. Delicious! I also baked this in an 8x8 pan and it turned out wonderufl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States