Banana Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My husband said this is the best thing I have ever made, and I bake nearly everyday. I added one tsp. of vanilla and baked it in a 9x5 loaf pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This is the best~!!!!! All i did was add a little more chips, put it in an 8x8 pan and added an extra egg~! I LOVED THIS~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I used whole wheat flour, 3 med. bananas, 1 cup of sugar and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Muma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudson, Michigan, USA
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
10 stars from me. As many reviews suggested I used baking soda in place of the baking powder. Added 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract and 3 medium bananas, mashed. Baked in an 8x8 glass dish for 40 minutes. It was in the oven for about 5 minutes when I realized I had forgotten to add the chocolate chips so I put them on the top hoping they would sink in but they didn't. What flavor this has. Update, should have made 2, this is going fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Amazing recipe. I used 1 C of whole wheat flour and 1/2 C of regular flour to make it healther. Made the changes as suggested with 1 C sugar, baking soda instead of powder, 2 large bananas (1 1/2 C to 2 C of bananas), and 1 tsp Vanilla. Used 1 C of dark chocolate chips instead of semisweet because that was all I had. Sprinkled with powdered sugar when it was cooled, and it was so delicious. My 4 year old son finished a piece of this in 5 big bites if that says anything. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Delicious!!! Made same changes as previous reviewers: used baking soda instead of baking powder, used 1 cup sugar, 2 large bananas, AND since i wanted it to be lactose free used 1/4 cup orange juice and 1/2 cup canola oil instead of butter, it was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Amazing cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Excellent, with the following changes. As per other reviewers' suggestions, I used BAKING SODA instead of baking powder and added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to the banana mixture. I also baked in a 8x8 pan for a bit more than 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this for a couple of my friends, I didn’t not have any myself (don’t like bananas) but the people who ate it loved it. I used 1/3 cup brown sugar instead of white, and 2 tbsp honey. I also added 2/4 cup chocolate chips and 2/4 cup peanut butter chips, and a icing to it. They said that it was moist and that you could taste the banana well even though I only added 2. they ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I followed the changes that Sara made except I used 1/2 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 cup peanut butter chips. The cake was super moist and delicious! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States