Banana Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by susan
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Really really good! I ate it with powdered sugar...which was good, but I think it might be better with cream cheese icing. Also , I followed the advice of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This cake is absolutely delicious :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda McC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
THIS IS MY FIRST TIME MAKING BANANA CAKE WITH CHOCOLATE CHIPS.IT TOOK ME BY SUPRISE.THE FAMILY LOVE IT.ME TOO AS I AM TOTALLY NOT A FAN OF BANANA.VERY GOOD BUT TOO MUCH BUTTER.NEXT TIME I WILL SUB FOR VEGETABLE OIL.I DID USED HALF CUP OF BROWN SUGAR N CUT WHITE SUGAR TO HALF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was incredible! I'm not a big banana fan, but this was wonderful. I baked it in an 8X8 pan, per other suggestions, and used milk chocolate chips - because I don't like semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was yummy, quick and easy. I followed this recipe almost exactly, only I had 5 black bananas to use, so I mashed them all, about 2 cups worth. Also, my butter was salted & my chips were milk choc. I used a 9x13 pan and baked for about 10- 15 minutes more then called for. I thought they were the perfect thickness, about the size of a brownie and super moist and banana-y. These got better and better as they cooled on my counter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Loved this recipe! Really moist and delicious. Followed the directions for the most part, used a bit more chocolate because I love chocolate and substituted the baking powder for the soda as the others suggested. i may even make them into cupcakes and make a little honey cinnamon frosting for them, would be great for a kid party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn McKenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is an excellent and easy recipe as it stands, with no changes... except the pan size. If you want "cake" you should either double this recipe to fit in a 9x13" or use the recipe as is, in a 9x9" pan. If you put this amount of batter in a 9x13", it will be very flat and turn out more like bars than cake. People have changed the baking powder to soda and I am not sure why one would do that? The baking powder (which already has baking soda in it) makes the cake rise nicely and that amount of straight soda makes it more salty and a bit bitter. I doubled this recipe and baked it in a 9x13" pan for about 40 mins. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLAYKITTENPIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
When I baked this cake my mom was all over it!!! The only thing I changed was adding a little less sugar and less chocolate chips. But, overall it was very tasty for the first time making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Great Recipe - I did double the recipe for a 9x13 pan as other reviewers suggested and added Vanilla. This came out wonderfully. It did not need frosting and was made with basic ingredients that you have in the cupboard - Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was great and easy!!!!!!! I did not use all the butter, I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup apple sauce, also used fat free milk, and dark chocolate chips, and used 3 bananas. So good served with fat free cool whip, thanks for the recipe. Update from 04/19 made cake again but this time frosted with chocolate frosting, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States