Banana Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Very good...in fact a little too good! I did make some changes as recommended by others. I used baking soda rather than powder, 2 large bananas and 1 tsp of vanilla. Thanks for the recipie - I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newtnest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I doubled recipe and put in 9x13 pan. All same ingredients as recipe calls for. Baked for about 50 minutes. Really good, and will for sure make again. My kids really love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was so simple to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I followed the advice of a lot of the other reviewers and used baking soda instead of powder, most of 3 very ripe bananas, a full cup of sugar (actually 1/2 cup Splenda and 1/2 cup sugar) and 1 tsp vanilla. Also, as I had bits of both on hand, I used half chocolate and half white chocolate chips. Because of all the confusion over the pan size and because I wanted to give these to two different people, I made muffins. It made 16 muffins - not 24 servings as the recipe states. Hubby thinks these are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susan
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Really really good! I ate it with powdered sugar...which was good, but I think it might be better with cream cheese icing. Also , I followed the advice of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This cake is absolutely delicious :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda McC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
THIS IS MY FIRST TIME MAKING BANANA CAKE WITH CHOCOLATE CHIPS.IT TOOK ME BY SUPRISE.THE FAMILY LOVE IT.ME TOO AS I AM TOTALLY NOT A FAN OF BANANA.VERY GOOD BUT TOO MUCH BUTTER.NEXT TIME I WILL SUB FOR VEGETABLE OIL.I DID USED HALF CUP OF BROWN SUGAR N CUT WHITE SUGAR TO HALF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was incredible! I'm not a big banana fan, but this was wonderful. I baked it in an 8X8 pan, per other suggestions, and used milk chocolate chips - because I don't like semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was yummy, quick and easy. I followed this recipe almost exactly, only I had 5 black bananas to use, so I mashed them all, about 2 cups worth. Also, my butter was salted & my chips were milk choc. I used a 9x13 pan and baked for about 10- 15 minutes more then called for. I thought they were the perfect thickness, about the size of a brownie and super moist and banana-y. These got better and better as they cooled on my counter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Loved this recipe! Really moist and delicious. Followed the directions for the most part, used a bit more chocolate because I love chocolate and substituted the baking powder for the soda as the others suggested. i may even make them into cupcakes and make a little honey cinnamon frosting for them, would be great for a kid party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn McKenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States