Banana Chocolate Chip Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
What an easy recipe, in the oven baking looking forward to the tasting !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty
Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is the best banana bread I have had in a long time! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very Easy. Moist and Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! I did like others suggested and used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I also added 2 teaspoons of vanilla as suggested. It was very moist and very delicious. I am definitely saving this recipe and will use it the next time I get some ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nelly weaver
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I have been using this recipe for 2 yrs and use Elizabeth's idea : 22 mins for muffins. Turns out amazing every time!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nelly weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. I did half white sugar and half brown, and I also added 1 tsp vanilla and a dash of nutmeg. I baked mine in a silver metal pan, and it was not done after 70 minutes. It took mine about 1.5 hours to bake all the way through. My toddler LOVES this! He started screaming when his piece was all gone, and then he licked the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! Made this on a whim last night since I had some extra ripe bananas. Very moist and flavorful. Used 4 bananas, 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, 1 tsp of vanilla and the remaining ingredients. Also, followed another's advice by turning off the heat at 55 minutes and let bread finish baking in oven for the last 15 minutes. Will definitely make again.. maybe in muffin tins next time. Thanks for this lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aniqah Rais
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I am not a big banana fan, but the recipe turned to be too yum, everyone at home loved it. I didn't have bread pan at home so made in other pan, just make sure if the pan is not as deep as bread pan it would be ready in 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aniqah Rais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe was good apart from the amount of salt that goes in. I'd only put half as much in so you couldn't taste it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Added 1 tsp Dark rum and 1tsp Mexican vanilla. Excellent bread! Moist and delicious. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States