Banana Chocolate Chip Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This recipe is PERFECT!! I usually make the recipes with sour cream to give it that extra moistness, but this recipe is perfect as is. So moist and very delicious. I made them as muffins, baked for about 22 min as another reviewer suggested. Made about 20 muffins. (Maybe would have made more if I could stop licking the spoon!) This is the best banana bread recipe I've ever come across!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
P-e-f-e-c-t-i-o-n!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Love this recipe! Very moist and flavorful! My changes: I do NOT add any salt because I use salted butter so no need to add extra. Also, I add 1 tsp. vanilla extract, use 1/2 cup granulated and 1/2 cup brown sugar (as most here have done), and I add 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. Yummy!! Also, I bake this in a glass dish (not a bread pan), and cut and serve it like a coffee cake. It is always a hit with friends and family! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very moist and tastes yum! I was out of milk and used sour cream and worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This banana bread is amazing. I read some of the comments and decided to do a little tweaking. I used a half cup of white sugar and a half cup of brown sugar instead of one cup of white sugar. I also added a tsp. of vanilla. It came out really well. It tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is SO GOOD! The best I have ever made! I have a smaller loaf pan so I used it along with a mini and worked out great! Will make over and over! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Made exactly as the recipe was written. PERFECT! The family has asked me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Beane
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I got a crazy craving for banana bread late this evening. So here I am making it 9 pm. I get my first bite and it was worth the late night effort. So moist and delicious. I have made it before and followed the recipe. Its a huge hit at my fire house when I bring some in to work. I think the longest a loaf lasted was MAYBE 30 minutes. I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Beane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
FANTASTIC! My fiancé hates cake, so for his birthday I made this. He's also not a huge fan of chocolate (silly, right?). So, I changed the 1cup semisweet chocolate chips to 1/2cup and added 1/2cup walnuts. PERFECT. Nothing better than bananas, chocolate and nuts. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States