Banana Chocolate Chip Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
DELICIOUS! Only took 55 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Used 1/2 white and 1/2 whole wheat. Used applesauce instead of oil. Added 2 tsp of vanilla. Also used 60% cocoa chips. Very good bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I made a double batch, because I had 6 bananas that were over ripe. I doubled everything, but I think next time I might only use 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips. My husband says all he could taste was the chocolate. I LOVED it just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaleigh Mcgeehan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
We found that using parchment paper instead of greasing the pan helped to ensure the outside wouldn't burn. It worked out perfectly! This recipe was very good! My friend and I made it with Reese's peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This recipe is PERFECT!! I usually make the recipes with sour cream to give it that extra moistness, but this recipe is perfect as is. So moist and very delicious. I made them as muffins, baked for about 22 min as another reviewer suggested. Made about 20 muffins. (Maybe would have made more if I could stop licking the spoon!) This is the best banana bread recipe I've ever come across!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
P-e-f-e-c-t-i-o-n!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Love this recipe! Very moist and flavorful! My changes: I do not add any salt because I use salted butter so no need to add extra. Also, I add 1 tsp. vanilla extract, use 1/2 cup granulated and 1/2 cup brown sugar (as most here have done), and I add 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. Yummy!! Also, I bake this in a glass dish (not a bread pan), and cut and serve it like a coffee cake. It is always a hit with friends and family! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very moist and tastes yum! I was out of milk and used sour cream and worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This banana bread is amazing. I read some of the comments and decided to do a little tweaking. I used a half cup of white sugar and a half cup of brown sugar instead of one cup of white sugar. I also added a tsp. of vanilla. It came out really well. It tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is SO GOOD! The best I have ever made! I have a smaller loaf pan so I used it along with a mini and worked out great! Will make over and over! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States