Banana Chocolate Chip Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I tried this and it was amazing. Very moist. I did tweak a little by adding vanilla, nutmeg, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar and two kinds of chocolate chips, semi sweet and dark chocolate. My family can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Super moist,easy, delicious and fast !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This recipe worked out really well as muffins. I baked them for 22 minutes at the prescribed temperature. Very moist and fluffy. We'll make them again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was really good. I didn't change anything except I only had to cook it for one hour..my oven tend to run a little hot! Good flavor, nice and moist. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I didn't have enough butter for this recipe so I added a tablespoon of oil and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was amazing! I know we all like to tweak recipes but my suggestion is to try it like it was written.Super moist without being smushy. Kudos!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was soooo good! I doubled the recipe and gave one loaf to a new neighbor. Now I think she'll be a friend forever! I heeded someone else's advice and used half brown and half white sugar and also added nutmeg. Finely chopped pecans would also be a great addition. Since we always have over-ripe bananas in the freezer, this will be often made in my kitchen. I did drain the extra liquid off the thawed bananas before using. The loaves were ready in my oven in just over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Didn't change a thing in the recipe other than making them as muffins. I baked fro 24 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Everyone in my family LOVED this recipe. After seeing other reviews, I did use 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also added 2 tsp. of vanilla extract. My preference is to not add any more than the one tsp. of cinnamon, or it overtakes the other flavors in the recipe. This is a wonderful and delicious recipe I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa luvz2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is a very sweet and very good banana bread with both a great banana and a great chocolate flavor. I reduced the cinnamon to half, used 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar, and substituted wheat flour for 1/4 of the white flour. In addition, I realized I only had 1/2 of the required butter so substituted the other half with vanilla yogurt. My family could not get enough of it. We ate it for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States