Banana Chocolate Chip Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This was was absolutely delicious! (Unfortunately I only had mini chocolate chips so it was pretty chocolatey, if that's the case in your kitchen I would recommend decreasing chocolate chips by about a quarter cup. Also, I did do the brown sugar substitution after reading all of the reviews.) Still, I love chocolate, so it was still wonderful and My husband ate almost the whole loaf in 2 days! I think from now on when I buy bananas he will let them get too brown on purpose so I will make this bread! Thank you for this recipe, will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coltonsmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is a good recipe but like some others I added vanilla extract (2 tsp). I feel it needed one more banana so I will try 4 next time. Overall, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Awesome recipe! Moist and delicious. I made a coffee cake topping of 2 tbsp of melted butter half cup of brown sugar 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and pecans mixed then drizzled over the top. It made the muffins very sweet and decadent. I also added 2 tsp of vanilla to the banana mixture and used half cup of brown half cup white sugar. They turned out dynamite. The muffins only need 22 min at 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Good recipe, very moist bread. Like others I tweeked it by adding vanilla and half brown half white sugar. Also I did a crumble topping with melted butter, brown sugar, and oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smithmill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Super easy and turns out great every time! I did use 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar! I did not care for the nutmeg like others had suggested! My family and I prefer the cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Easy to make, and very delicious. I did what the other reviews said by using 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar, also added vanilla. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made these into cupcakes, followed the recipe exactly but added 1/2c of chopped pecans. Everyone loved them! My hubby ate 3 within 5 minutes. Keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Delicious!! I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar and added 2 tsp vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This came out really well with only 1 small substitution. I used mini choc. chips instead of regular ones. The regular ones seem to sink to the bottom of the pan and make the bread stick. I also greased and floured the pan so it would slide right out. I HATE when the bottom of the bread sticks! It was tasty and moist. I'd recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I tweaked the recipe to be dairy free. I found one review that said instead of 1/2 cup butter, she did 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 yogurt. I don't do dairy, so I used a vegetable based butter and vanilla soy yogurt. I also did what many of the reviews said and used a combination of brown sugar, but instead of white, I used raw sugar. I also through in dairy free dark chocolate instead of semisweet chips. The bread is really good and it baked really well! I only needed 60 minutes. I'm happy it turned out so well without using any dairy based products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States