Banana Chocolate Chip Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I doubled recipe. Changes I made, did 1 cup white and 1 cup whole wheat flour but I took out 4 tablespoons of the whole wheat flour. 1 cup of brown sugar, used 1 cup of egg white mix. 1 tsp salt, since I used salted butter, bananas were close to 2 cups. Baked for 26 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marina Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
These came out amazing! I made muffins instead of bread and this recipe made 24 of them. My friends and family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina Rae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this bread a few days ago and tweeked the recipe and added half brown sugar, half white sugar, 1tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of cinnamon. It came out DELICIOUS!! I highly recommend making this recipe. I am so glad I made it. My family and I enjoyed it! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this recipe tonight and it was awesome! I made the same changes as many others did- 1/2 c. white sugar, 1/2 c. brown sugar, and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. The teaspoon of cinnamon was perfect, not at all overwhelming. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sloan Family
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this recipe as muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Just used this recipe . It's really moist and delicious , but I think id use a little less cinnamon next time , I also didn't add baking soda . Still very good ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Sousa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
It wasn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amberli Croslin
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I made it as says! Except I poured it into a muffin pan! My kids would not eat the last batch of banana bread I made but love this as muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberli Croslin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Just as good with out vanilla. I used half semi sweet and dark chocolate and 1 extra banana. TASTY...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanie
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Picture perfect results, and super moist and tasty! I doubled the recipe which was just the right amount to made 5 gift-size breads. I used 3 c. white flour and 1 c. whole wheat flour, 1 c. white sugar and 1 c. brown sugar and buttermilk instead of regular milk. In addition to 2 t. of cinnamon, I also added 1 t. vanilla, 1/2 t. allspice and 1 t. freshly grated nutmeg. I used my potato ricer to mash the bananas -- got the job done. Baked in about 45 minutes at 325º. New go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States