Banana Chocolate Chip Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
follow recipe maybe 4 banannas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Made exactly as the recipe was written. PERFECT! The family has asked me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Beane
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I got a crazy craving for banana bread late this evening. So here I am making it 9 pm. I get my first bite and it was worth the late night effort. So moist and delicious. I have made it before and followed the recipe. Its a huge hit at my fire house when I bring some in to work. I think the longest a loaf lasted was MAYBE 30 minutes. I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Beane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
FANTASTIC! My fiancé hates cake, so for his birthday I made this. He's also not a huge fan of chocolate (silly, right?). So, I changed the 1cup semisweet chocolate chips to 1/2cup and added 1/2cup walnuts. PERFECT. Nothing better than bananas, chocolate and nuts. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sim Simma
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made this recipe but switched up the ingredients, I also added Nutella to make it extra choclatey. It was awesome and moist - I think that when you add extras like chocolate spread and chips you should lessen the amount of sugar. I also used brown sugar in stead of white and whole wheat flour in stead of all purpose. But super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sim Simma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I just made this and it is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is the first time I've used this recipe, and it is the first time my banana bread has come out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by piglettgr
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Easy to make, had all of the ingredients, only alteration I made was I did a half a cup of chocolate chips ans the other half peanut butter chips. Took a lot longer than 70 minutes, probably 7 to 8 extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I doubled recipe. Changes I made, did 1 cup white and 1 cup whole wheat flour but I took out 4 tablespoons of the whole wheat flour. 1 cup of brown sugar, used 1 cup of egg white mix. 1 tsp salt, since I used salted butter, bananas were close to 2 cups. Baked for 26 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States