Banana Chocolate Chip Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
We loved this bread. I used the mini chocolate chips. My son toasted a slice in the toaster/oven w/butter and raved .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Was all excited to make these, had mixed up the batter and discovered my kids had eaten all my chocolate chips??. As I was searching through the pantry I found some pecans and craisins (cranberries), so I threw in a cup of craisins and 1/2 cup of pecans. They were awesome! Not the chocolate fix I wanted but still very good. I made muffins and cooked them at 325 for 24 min. I also used half cup of white sugar and a 1/2 cup brown sugar and 4 bananas. Will definitely try again with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
This was probably one of the best banana breads I've ever had, definitely the best I've ever made. Everyone who's tried it has loved it. I made a few changes. I used half a cup each brown sugar and white; 4-1/2 bananas (because that was what I had) and therefore I needed an additional half cup of flour to get the correct consistency; I added a cup of chopped walnuts at the same time as the chocolate chips; for some added texture I threw in half a cup of shredded unsweetened coconut with the banana mash. I'll probably up that to a cup next time. Also I made this as muffins. I greased my muffin tins with coconut oil and baked them for 30 minutes at 350°. I got exactly one dozen muffins. I think it would work well as mini muffins too. All in all, a great recipe. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
This banana bread tasted very salty to me. I followed the recipe exactly and I probably should have read the reviews first. Definitely use less salt. Maybe the brown sugar would help with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia:)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gajerseygal
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
This was my first attempt at banana bread and it was definitely a success. Easy to make - especially for someone like me who isn't a "baker" - and absolutely delicious. It was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
quite tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
So delicious! This is my go-to banana bread. I adjust it to be dairy-free. I substitute (1/2 cup) coconut oil for the butter. I use dairy free chocolate chips and almond milk instead of regular milk. I have a dairy allergic toddler. Oh and I took other's suggestion to do 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. And I usually add 1/2 tbsp of vanilla but forgot to this time. This banana bread is a HUGE hit! It takes 75-85 minutes at 325 for me using a glass loaf pan. It must be due to my substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This has become a weekly recipe at my house! I make it with white chocolate chips and I add a tsp of vanilla extract. My husband loves to add it to his breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Andrews
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I make this all the time and my brothers love it! I also like to add in a little extra chcolate chips, but that just depends on your sweet tooth. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States