Banana Chocolate Chip Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amberli Croslin
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I made it as says! Except I poured it into a muffin pan! My kids would not eat the last batch of banana bread I made but love this as muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberli Croslin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Just as good with out vanilla. I used half semi sweet and dark chocolate and 1 extra banana. TASTY...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanie
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Picture perfect results, and super moist and tasty! I doubled the recipe which was just the right amount to made 5 gift-size breads. I used 3 c. white flour and 1 c. whole wheat flour, 1 c. white sugar and 1 c. brown sugar and buttermilk instead of regular milk. In addition to 2 t. of cinnamon, I also added 1 t. vanilla, 1/2 t. allspice and 1 t. freshly grated nutmeg. I used my potato ricer to mash the bananas -- got the job done. Baked in about 45 minutes at 325º. New go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christopher Pertelesi
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Awesome! Moist and delicious. At high altitude I baked it for about 82 minutes. Also used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. Nice caramel flavor and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Turned out really good. I added 1 cup of pecans and ommited the chocolate. I thought it would be too sweet since I had planned on topping with a maple glaze. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup regular per a majority of the comments. I didn't even consider cutting back on cinnamon (1 t is not that much with the dense ingredients). I actually had a glass loaf pan and cooked it for 55 minutes. I had enough batter to make 6 muffin tops too. Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I made this as written aside from using coconut oil. My kids loved it. It was delicious, and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
These are excellent. I like to make them a bit healthier, so I used 1 1/2 cup whole wheat flour instead of 2 cups reg. flour. I also dropped sugar to 1/4 cup and added 3/4 cup unsweetened applesauce in place of rest of sugar. Also used dark chocolate chips. Husband loves them too! These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Luke didn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made this tonight because I had some leftover bananas that were going to go bad. It turned out to be fantastic! I don't usually like banana bread, so if that tells you anything, this is amazing!! Grease the pan really well though because a portion of the bottom of the loaf stuck to the pan when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
My whole family loves this bread and I think they are not eating the bananas just so I make it. First time I followed the recipe just has it was written and everyone loved it. Second time I did 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar and they loved it then too. We love cinommin so it was not strong to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States