Banana Chocolate Chip Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
FANTASTIC! My fiancé hates cake, so for his birthday I made this. He's also not a huge fan of chocolate (silly, right?). So, I changed the 1cup semisweet chocolate chips to 1/2cup and added 1/2cup walnuts. PERFECT. Nothing better than bananas, chocolate and nuts. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sim Simma
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made this recipe but switched up the ingredients, I also added Nutella to make it extra choclatey. It was awesome and moist - I think that when you add extras like chocolate spread and chips you should lessen the amount of sugar. I also used brown sugar in stead of white and whole wheat flour in stead of all purpose. But super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sim Simma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I just made this and it is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is the first time I've used this recipe, and it is the first time my banana bread has come out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by piglettgr
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Easy to make, had all of the ingredients, only alteration I made was I did a half a cup of chocolate chips ans the other half peanut butter chips. Took a lot longer than 70 minutes, probably 7 to 8 extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I doubled recipe. Changes I made, did 1 cup white and 1 cup whole wheat flour but I took out 4 tablespoons of the whole wheat flour. 1 cup of brown sugar, used 1 cup of egg white mix. 1 tsp salt, since I used salted butter, bananas were close to 2 cups. Baked for 26 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marina Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
These came out amazing! I made muffins instead of bread and this recipe made 24 of them. My friends and family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina Rae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this bread a few days ago and tweeked the recipe and added half brown sugar, half white sugar, 1tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of cinnamon. It came out DELICIOUS!! I highly recommend making this recipe. I am so glad I made it. My family and I enjoyed it! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this recipe tonight and it was awesome! I made the same changes as many others did- 1/2 c. white sugar, 1/2 c. brown sugar, and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. The teaspoon of cinnamon was perfect, not at all overwhelming. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sloan Family
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this recipe as muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States