Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
After having read the other reviews I was a little disappointed, the texture wasn't...fluffy at all, it was more like bread. They didn't really rise either, and although at first they smelled very nice like bananas, in the end they just came out sweet and had no special flavor at all. It's great though that you don't have to add any fat. I may make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I thought these were really good and I will definitely be making again and again. The only change I made in my first batch was using 1/4 cup of Egg Beaters instead of the two whites. Next time, I may try using some wheat flower, as another reviewer suggested for a bump in the health factor. If you are looking for something very healthy and low-fat AND very tasty - this is definitely for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Great recipe, and lower fat! My kids (about your age) loved them. My youngest is allergic to eggs, so I made some without the egg whites, and they were awesome too, and actually rose higher! I made them without the chips (since I had none handy). Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Great recipe! They didn't last long because everyone wanted them for breakfast. I substituted the chocolate chips with raisins. Yum! It was so nice to not add a lot of fat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
These were really good. They were easy to make and my kids loved them. The only thing I would change is to omit or maybe 1/2 the amount of the chocolate chips (my kids even agreed). They were almost too sweet. Overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I didn't have applesauce, so I just used more mashed bananas. The muffins were delicious and I love that they are low in fat. One problem about no fat, though... they do not do well in paper muffin cups. In fact, about a third of the muffin was left behind. Too bad, because they taste great! Next time, I will butter all my muffin tins instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaseblossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was pretty good . The lower fat makes them good to have around the house for snacks, but I wouldn't recommend as a gift or for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANANDBENNETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Excellent recipe. Used unsweetened applesauce and 1/4 c Splenda + 1/2 c white sugar. Also used 1/2 c wheat flour. Goofed and poured in 1 c chocolate chips (darn!) but they turned out great! Next time I will increase the Splenda to 1/2 c and see what happens. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
So good, I omitted the chocolate chips, mainly because I didn't have any, and I didn't measure the bananas, I just put in two of them, tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
These muffins were yummy! What a great way to use up mushy bananas. I feel so good I did not waste food! LOL!! Next time I will try it as a bread. I also used mini chocolate chips. I like them better than the bigger ones when it comes to muffins and breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States