Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
great recipe! cut back on chips, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AdynaParis
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
These were absolutely great! I just added my own personal touch in these which I think made them perfect. I omitted all but 1/4 cup sugar and used 3/4 cup unsweetened applesauce, used about 1/2 bag of mini chocolate chips, splash of orange extract and a scoop or two of vanilla cocoa (love the stuff!) I also made them into mini muffins. Baked them at 350 for 7.5 minutes, rotated them and baked for an additional 4. They came out so moist with the perfect mixture of fruit and chocolate flavors. Will definitely make again with the same revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdynaParis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
These were pretty good for what they were. I don't like choco chips in my banana muffins but thought the kids might. That being said I used three medium bananas for the banana, used no applsauce, 1/2c sugar, and two whole eggs. They were deliciously moist and not too sweet to eat for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This is one of our family's FAVORITE recipes!!! The original recipe is WONDERFUL! I have made it with Whole Wheat Flour instead of All Purpose and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I made this recipe with some substitutions: first, I only made half the recipe, 6 muffins. I used half whole wheat, half regular flour; half white sugar, half brown sugar; and Ener-g egg replacer instead of the egg whites. The muffins tasted great. I would actually use less sugar next time since my bananas were so sweet and ripe. I'll definitely try this again, maybe subbing blueberries for the chocolate chips, and adding ground flaxseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
these are my favorite snack. the applesauce reduces the fat and the sweetness of the chocolate makes them delicious. they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREEN38

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Very Easy to make,,, makes a good light snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I find myself using this recipe all the time, although I did tweak it. I substituted whole wheat flour for all-purpose flour and only use 1/2 cup of Splenda instead of white sugar. Also, I use the 1/4 cup to make 12 muffins. Sometimes I will add some pecan nuts to the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I didnt care for them, but my family seemed to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GalantaEire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
So good. I only used 1/4 C. chocolate chips, and they are just what I was looking for. I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States