Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Really good recipe - I used 1/2 a cup of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of white, and I used brown sugar instead of white and they turned out great! My only complaint is they only made 10 muffins! That would be fine if they weren't so good that they got gobbled up almost immediately! I think I'll double the recipe next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
These are so good! It is hard to believe they are low fat! I used half wheat/half white flour, just a tad less sugar and the whole egg. Will be making agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
YUM! My 2 yo daughter and I made these today and they are delish! I didn't have any eggs so I used 1/4c egg-beaters. I also used 1/2 the amount of chocolate chips. We made 6 regular sized muffins and the rest mini muffins. Perfect snack for my daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Awesome! I used one whole egg and next time I'll reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I'm working on my hot-running oven, but even so these turned out great! Perfect snack for when you wake up hungry and just want to go back to bed quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Wow! These came out awesome. I LOVE banana bread and chocolate so this was like heaven on earth to me! I doubled the bananas and the chocolate chips. I also added 1/4 c extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Washington, USA
Living In: Allyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I thought this recipie was very easy to make. I only had cinnamon applesauce and I made them into mini muffins. I also used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate. They are a little rubbery, but the kids don't mind. This has made a great after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAINKSWIFE
Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Very good muffins. I added more cinnamon and a little less brown sugar as others did and they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahearnm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I really liked this recipe for a few different reasons...1st being the small amount of sugar...second the applesauce vs. oil...third the cinnamon... fourth...they were so darn good!! I did add the whole eggs tho, and I doubled the recipe and added a whole bag of bitter sweet chips. Yummy, thanks Angela!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I guess I was expecting a more cake-like muffin. Although the toothpick came out clean, it seemed like they weren't done and the texture was rubbery. My search for the perfect low-fat banana muffin sadly continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States