Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I used real eggs. Did a mix of mini and regular sized (reduced cooking time on the small by a few minutes) delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
They are pretty good and will make again. I added a little more applesauce and used 2 whole eggs, and added 1/2 tsp of vanilla. I think next time I will add a little more cinnamon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These muffins were a little spongy and didnt rise very much. I dont think I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These muffins have become a staple in my house. I usually make mini muffins as a healthy, delicious snack for my two year old. He can't get enough of them. sometimes I use splenda instead of sugar and throw in a little more than 1/4 of applesauce (basically an entire single serve container). Will definitely keep this recipe around for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
great recipe ... as many other people I altered it based on what we had inthe house so \i added more chocolate chips, some crushed pecans, ground walnuts and oats, and didn't have applesauce so i melted some margarine and used 2 whole eggs but used a bit less sugar and added a teaspoon of honey and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. They turned out GREAT!!! thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happy mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
really moist and delicious... I used 1 cup of all purpose flour and 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These are good for low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAMRF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These are very good. I added a little extra banana and used peach applesauce. Just the perfect amount of sweetness. I'll be saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These muffins are great! I use Splenda instead of sugar to lower the calorie count and it works well too. The chocolate chips adds richness but the applesauce and splenda takes away the guilt! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I thought this was very good...I modified it based on our tastes...whole wheat flour instead of all purpose, pumpkin spice instead of cinnamon, and brown sugar instead of white, and whole eggs instead of just the egg whites. They were a little bit browner than I would have liked at 15 minutes, so next time I will cut back on the time a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States