Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
WOW! Are you kidding me???? THESE are low fat? No way! They are soooooo good!!!! I didnt have chocolate chips but did have wafers so I just chopped those up. I read a review they were chewy but didnt find that the case at all. If you find them rubbery, then you overmixed them. The recipe says to mix just until moistened. Do not beat! These are fabulous! My health nut friends are going to love them. THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Amazing! I made mine into cake instead of muffins though and added more spice, nutmeg, cinnamon and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very tasty! I also added a few more choc chips. Used muffin cup papers and they stuck to the paper. Will likely spray tin or cups next time. These won't last long at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate B
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Followed directions exactly and they were great! I will definitely make them again. Just make sure you adjust temp and bake time as necessary. My oven runs hot so I did 375 and I used a mini muffin pan so they only needed about 11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very tasty! Gotta love that they are a lower in fat than other traditional muffins. My only mionr complaint is the texture was a little spongy to me. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
made with half whole wheat and half brown sugar and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These muffins were great! I left out the chocolate chips, though, which was fine. I used all whole wheat flour instead of white. I used one single serving of Mott's apple sauce. It already had sugar, so I used 1/3 cup of light brown sugar. I added a little extra cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla. They are great tasting AND guilt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
These were GREAT! Loved the use of egg whites and applesauce and NO butter and NO oil - thank you for sharing! I even reduced the chocolate chips to 1/4 cup and added a 1/4 cup of natural creamy peanut butter. Took the calories up slightly to 177 based on our ingredients - but the added peanut butter flavor and added protein were what we wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
very good. I did add more chocolate chips. i also greased and floured the muffin tins as I was out of muffin liners. I also added a streusel topping: brown sugar, flour and butter. about a heaping teaspoon on each. I also use brown sugar instead of white sugar . thanks so much for this easy, great recipe. I loved the idea of using mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This muffin is excellent!! I put in a whole egg instead of 2 egg whites and followed the recipe exactly. 14 minutes and they were perfect!! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States