Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These were good. I used melted coconut oil instead of apple sauce. They rose nicely and made 12 large muffins. Will add this to go to muffin recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I absolutely LOVE these muffins! I would eat a whole batch if I could! These literally changed my whole look on dessert breads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Good muffins. Used 1/2 c. of sugar and three small ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Deeelicious! I overcooked mine just slightly due to having a hot oven but they just got a little crispy on the outside, (in a good way) but we're still soft, moist and spongie on the inside. Just the way I like my banana muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarmeyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great recipe! Was looking for a recipe that utilized applesauce and not too much sugar...this is it! I added whole eggs instead of whites and added some cocoa powder. I made two batches...one as cupcakes and the other as bread. Delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Made this recipe as listed. Very good, not too dense like some muffin recipes, moist and irresistible out of the oven. Didn't measure the bananas, just used three ripe bananas. Even my brother loved them and he hates banana muffins! Made in mini muffin format as well. Those turned out great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
These are awesome muffins. I didn't think they were chewy at all. In the essence of making them slightly healthier than they already were, I used half whole wheat flour and half white flour, half light brown sugar and half white sugar, and added some nutritional yeast as well. Cooking them slightly longer than 18 minutes made the outsides slightly crispy and the insides nice and soft (but not chewy). This will be my go to muffin recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nlrookie98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peotone, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
FANTASTIC! Took this as a snack for my son's preschool and after years of taking snacks, this is the only snack I've ever gotten a compliment on. My son begged and begged for them. I added vanilla and some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Yum! used a whole egg (didn't want to waste a yolk), only made 8 big muffins for breakfast. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These were very good muffins, but I did make a few changes. I used 2 whole eggs, added 1 tsp. of vanilla and 1/4 cup of milk and reduced sugar to 1/2 cup. Made a great base recipe and the muffins were moist and had the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States