Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I also used the whole egg and substituted vanilla yogurt for the applesauce. I made mini muffins and they were done in 9 minutes. Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I agree with another reviewer that these are kind of chewy in the big muffin form. For a diet muffin, these are pretty good. Of course they don't taste as rich as a full fat muffin. I followed the recipe exactly, using mini chocolate chips and only got 10 decent sized muffins but my tins are a little bigger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made these just as the recipe mentioned except I doubled it and didn't have enough banana so I added a little more applesauce! They were pretty dense, but delicious! I have never tried baking with applesauce, so I was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
best banana muffin recipe ever!! With or without the chocolate chips! Definitely making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Bordeleau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Slicksrants
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slicksrants

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShayW
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Extremely yummy, I topped it off with some extra chocolate chips on top, because well, the recipe is already so low in fat ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Very good. I didn't have any applesauce, so I used butter. I also reduced the sugar (used brown) and added 1 tsp vanilla too, as another review suggested. I didn't have time to smash and measure the bananas, but I used two bananas (both prob about 7" or so). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These were good. I used melted coconut oil instead of apple sauce. They rose nicely and made 12 large muffins. Will add this to go to muffin recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I absolutely LOVE these muffins! I would eat a whole batch if I could! These literally changed my whole look on dessert breads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Good muffins. Used 1/2 c. of sugar and three small ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States