Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
My family loves these muffins! I make them as mini-muffins, as they seem a bit chewy as regular size muffins. My daughter (a semi-picky teen) would eat the whole batch if you let her! Makes about 48 mini-muffins; I bake them for 5-8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2000
These are so good, you'll be shocked the fat is missing. My husband, who hates it when I cook healthy, couldn't stop eating them...and I had made him his own batch of regular (fat-packed) banana muffins. Thank you Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
I love banana muffins, I always try to buy one on my way to work in the city. These are great because they are low in fat but they do have the added treat of a few chocolate chips. I made this recipe as six large muffins and increased the time by five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
Very good and quick. A great way to eat healthier with one of my favorite food groups, Chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2000
These can't be beat. We practically live on them! Squeeze the recipe into just 8 muffins and breakfast is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
This was the best banana muffin I have tasted yet. It was very moist and was enjoyed by family and guests alike. Thanks for sharing such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Very easy to make, and they taste great. The best part is they're low fat !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Very good muffins! I altered the recipe a bit when I made them. Added 1 tsp vanilla, reduced the chocolate chips to 1/4 cup, and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. Also substituted half that sugar with Splenda. Very easy recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
This recipe was fantastic! My whole family loved the muffins! I will definitely make this recipe again very shortly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Great recipe! Very easy to make. I used 2 whole eggs and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. I was surprised at how moist these muffins were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States