Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I really liked this recipe for a few different reasons...1st being the small amount of sugar...second the applesauce vs. oil...third the cinnamon... fourth...they were so darn good!! I did add the whole eggs tho, and I doubled the recipe and added a whole bag of bitter sweet chips. Yummy, thanks Angela!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
My family loves these muffins! I make them as mini-muffins, as they seem a bit chewy as regular size muffins. My daughter (a semi-picky teen) would eat the whole batch if you let her! Makes about 48 mini-muffins; I bake them for 5-8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
Go ahead and use the two whole eggs--they're not that bad for you. Reduce sugar to 1/2 cup and add 1 tsp. vanilla. I also just use one of those individual servings of applesauce, since that's all we ever have around. Although I wouldn't call this my favorite muffin recipe, the muffins keep well, travel well, freeze & reheat well, plus they are a snap to make. Finally, I haven't met a kid yet who doesn't like them, including my picky middle child who has a penchant for those huge "name-brand" grocery store muffins. Although they don't taste very much alike, he finds these to be an acceptable substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
I'll admit I love making theses. 1 thing I tried that I like better is using light brown sugar, instead of white sugar. Try it I think you'll it like it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very Good! Used 1 whole egg. Mine were done perfectly at 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I added vanilla, extra milk, and extra chocolate chips. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
great recipe ... as many other people I altered it based on what we had inthe house so \i added more chocolate chips, some crushed pecans, ground walnuts and oats, and didn't have applesauce so i melted some margarine and used 2 whole eggs but used a bit less sugar and added a teaspoon of honey and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. They turned out GREAT!!! thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happy mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These are good for low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAMRF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
i just made these muffins and they were DELICIOUS!! i used whole wheat flour and they came out great!! definately reccommed for a healthy/filling snack or breakfast on the go! *best warm with a glass of milk!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These muffins are great! I use Splenda instead of sugar to lower the calorie count and it works well too. The chocolate chips adds richness but the applesauce and splenda takes away the guilt! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States