Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I made this recipe with some substitutions: first, I only made half the recipe, 6 muffins. I used half whole wheat, half regular flour; half white sugar, half brown sugar; and Ener-g egg replacer instead of the egg whites. The muffins tasted great. I would actually use less sugar next time since my bananas were so sweet and ripe. I'll definitely try this again, maybe subbing blueberries for the chocolate chips, and adding ground flaxseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
these are my favorite snack. the applesauce reduces the fat and the sweetness of the chocolate makes them delicious. they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREEN38

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Very Easy to make,,, makes a good light snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I find myself using this recipe all the time, although I did tweak it. I substituted whole wheat flour for all-purpose flour and only use 1/2 cup of Splenda instead of white sugar. Also, I use the 1/4 cup to make 12 muffins. Sometimes I will add some pecan nuts to the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I didnt care for them, but my family seemed to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GalantaEire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
So good. I only used 1/4 C. chocolate chips, and they are just what I was looking for. I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
After having read the other reviews I was a little disappointed, the texture wasn't...fluffy at all, it was more like bread. They didn't really rise either, and although at first they smelled very nice like bananas, in the end they just came out sweet and had no special flavor at all. It's great though that you don't have to add any fat. I may make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I thought these were really good and I will definitely be making again and again. The only change I made in my first batch was using 1/4 cup of Egg Beaters instead of the two whites. Next time, I may try using some wheat flower, as another reviewer suggested for a bump in the health factor. If you are looking for something very healthy and low-fat AND very tasty - this is definitely for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Great recipe, and lower fat! My kids (about your age) loved them. My youngest is allergic to eggs, so I made some without the egg whites, and they were awesome too, and actually rose higher! I made them without the chips (since I had none handy). Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Great recipe! They didn't last long because everyone wanted them for breakfast. I substituted the chocolate chips with raisins. Yum! It was so nice to not add a lot of fat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States