Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I didn't care much for these. The texture was a bit heavy and, as with lots of other lighter versions of foods I've tried, it just seemed like there was something missing. My toddlers eat them but I think that's just because they have chocolate chips in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Scobee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
These were awesome! I followed the recipe exactly and I was very impressed. I do have to say they're better freshly baked, but nothing a few seconds in the microwave couldn't solve. Also, I don't think it needs the cinnamon, but that's a personal preference thing. I will make these as often as I have brown bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I used whole wheat flour and accidently got a yolk in them(thanks to my 3 yr old) but they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Gray Granter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I changed a few things around but overall this was a good recipe and very tasty. I always like to make muffin recipes that don't use butter or oil. I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
fantastic! just follow the directions and you will have moist, yummy muffins. my picky daughter gobbled these up and i felt good about it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I'm a "reduced fat fanatic" and these were the best I've made. I altered the recipe slightly by using dark brown sugar instead of white and lowered the amount from 3/4 c to 1/3 c. I also added 1 t of vanilla and 1/3 c of walnuts. Instead of white flour, I used whole wheat pastry flour and they were great. The whole family loves these. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
great recipe! cut back on chips, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AdynaParis
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
These were absolutely great! I just added my own personal touch in these which I think made them perfect. I omitted all but 1/4 cup sugar and used 3/4 cup unsweetened applesauce, used about 1/2 bag of mini chocolate chips, splash of orange extract and a scoop or two of vanilla cocoa (love the stuff!) I also made them into mini muffins. Baked them at 350 for 7.5 minutes, rotated them and baked for an additional 4. They came out so moist with the perfect mixture of fruit and chocolate flavors. Will definitely make again with the same revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdynaParis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
These were pretty good for what they were. I don't like choco chips in my banana muffins but thought the kids might. That being said I used three medium bananas for the banana, used no applsauce, 1/2c sugar, and two whole eggs. They were deliciously moist and not too sweet to eat for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This is one of our family's FAVORITE recipes!!! The original recipe is WONDERFUL! I have made it with Whole Wheat Flour instead of All Purpose and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States