Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by daveycooks
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
These muffins tasted okay but were dry and too chewy. There are better recipes available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Nice flavor, but the comment about them being chewy in the larger size is not untrue. I will try them again in minis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
These muffins were quite good. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. Best part only 3 WW points. A little dense but with coffee are perfect for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Really good recipe - I used 1/2 a cup of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of white, and I used brown sugar instead of white and they turned out great! My only complaint is they only made 10 muffins! That would be fine if they weren't so good that they got gobbled up almost immediately! I think I'll double the recipe next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
These are so good! It is hard to believe they are low fat! I used half wheat/half white flour, just a tad less sugar and the whole egg. Will be making agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
YUM! My 2 yo daughter and I made these today and they are delish! I didn't have any eggs so I used 1/4c egg-beaters. I also used 1/2 the amount of chocolate chips. We made 6 regular sized muffins and the rest mini muffins. Perfect snack for my daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Awesome! I used one whole egg and next time I'll reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I'm working on my hot-running oven, but even so these turned out great! Perfect snack for when you wake up hungry and just want to go back to bed quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Wow! These came out awesome. I LOVE banana bread and chocolate so this was like heaven on earth to me! I doubled the bananas and the chocolate chips. I also added 1/4 c extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Washington, USA
Living In: Allyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I thought this recipie was very easy to make. I only had cinnamon applesauce and I made them into mini muffins. I also used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate. They are a little rubbery, but the kids don't mind. This has made a great after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States