Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I modified this recipe slightly. I used the whole egg, used half white sugar, half brown sugar, and mini chocolate chips because I didn't have the normal ones. I liked how these turned out but they are not the best muffins I have ever had. They were a little rubbery but I would still make them again. Next time I might try just using the whites but I didn't want to waste the yolks. I also would not recommend using mini chocolate chips. I definitely like it better with normal sized chips. Overall a good recipe but falls short of great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KiwiOz0708
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
When i saw how healthy this was made, i jumped all over this recipe! I tried not to change it, but i did....i used 1C flour, and 1/2c whole wheat flour. I used brown sugar instead of white, added a touch of vanilla and used 3 medium sized bananas. I didnt measure the bananas, though, figured it was more than enough and then some. Turned out great!! I baked it in a 9x5 loaf pan for 46 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I found these muffins a little dry, with not enough banana flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
The more banana the merrier for this one - I use up whatever bananas that I have, and I made these with whole wheat flour and they are just as good. Thanks for a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
i think i was also expecting a more cakelike muffin. these came out a little rubbery and just not a whole lot of flavor. i probably will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Very good! Were a bit too sticky for my taste, especially after a day or two, but delicious all the same. Might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Very tasty! only fault is the moisture is lacking but the taste is worth it, with a few moderations this could be a very healty way to make banana muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Delicious and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Really liked working with this recipe, but did have to add about 1/2-3/4 cup of milk (I eyeballed it). The batter beforehand was so dry it certainly needed some moisture added to it. They rose really well and I actually made 12 regular sized muffins and a loaf. Awesome with coffee or tea..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Good- mods: 1 whole egg, 1 C frozen (un-defrosted) blueberries instead of chips. A sweet muffin that rose well. Made 6 jumbo muffins and baked at 375 for 35 mins. Would play at reducing sugar next time. Will use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States