Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
These were really good. They were easy to make and my kids loved them. The only thing I would change is to omit or maybe 1/2 the amount of the chocolate chips (my kids even agreed). They were almost too sweet. Overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I didn't have applesauce, so I just used more mashed bananas. The muffins were delicious and I love that they are low in fat. One problem about no fat, though... they do not do well in paper muffin cups. In fact, about a third of the muffin was left behind. Too bad, because they taste great! Next time, I will butter all my muffin tins instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaseblossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was pretty good . The lower fat makes them good to have around the house for snacks, but I wouldn't recommend as a gift or for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANANDBENNETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Excellent recipe. Used unsweetened applesauce and 1/4 c Splenda + 1/2 c white sugar. Also used 1/2 c wheat flour. Goofed and poured in 1 c chocolate chips (darn!) but they turned out great! Next time I will increase the Splenda to 1/2 c and see what happens. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
So good, I omitted the chocolate chips, mainly because I didn't have any, and I didn't measure the bananas, I just put in two of them, tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
These muffins were yummy! What a great way to use up mushy bananas. I feel so good I did not waste food! LOL!! Next time I will try it as a bread. I also used mini chocolate chips. I like them better than the bigger ones when it comes to muffins and breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Awesome recipe! Everyone who tried these LOVED them! I am making another batch tomorrow once I have enough ripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
These were a great combination of chocolate and banana, and the applesauce kept it all together without disturbing the flavor too much. They were also just the right amount of sweetness. The texture was a little bit rubbery though, more condusive to a bread than a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Ahhhhhhhhh these were so good! My whole family loved it. I'm going to make a loaf of this with walnuts instead of chocolate chips. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
I'll admit I love making theses. 1 thing I tried that I like better is using light brown sugar, instead of white sugar. Try it I think you'll it like it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States