Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Thewackyestate
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
so good. great tips and taste amazing. Totally reccomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I took others advice and doubled milk, extra 1/2 of banana, doubles chocolate chips and added vanilla. They are decent but you can barely taste the bananas. Not the best recipe I have made with these similar ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made these exactly as the recipe said and I didn't like the baking powder taste they had. I double checked while I was making them and thought that 1 tbsp seemed a little much. My hubby didn't mind them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schroeder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Yummy - like other reviews I doubled the milk and bananas. To lower the sugar, instead of the white sugar I only added I tablespoon of brown sugar and 2/3 of the chocolate chips and added a couple of pinches of cinnamon. Also I made it gluten-free by substituting the flour w: 1/2 cup tapioca flour, 1/2 cup white rice flour, 1/4 cup sorghum flour, 1/4 cup corn starch. Make sure to spray the cups before pouring the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is my go-to recipe when I have bananas that get too ripe. My family and friends love them. They are great as regular or mini-sized muffins. I have found that they don't always need the full 20 minutes for the regular sized muffins to get done. I have even made them vegan successfully before and they went over really well. To make them vegan, I added an extra banana in place of the egg, used almond milk, and cut up 1/2 a cups worth of a vegan dark chocolate candy bar into pieces in place of the chocolate chips. Every time I make this recipe, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I add an extra 1/4 cup of milk, a bit of vanilla and Hershey chocolate to my muffins. My normally picky 2 year old eats two (abnormal for my little bug) and my husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Barton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Awesome recipe! Have made this twice now. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and doubled the chocolate chips to be 1 cup total. 3 bananas gave me about a cup. I didn't have any problems with the batter being too dry and thick, and they came out perfectly moist. Baked for 18 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
The taste was there, but they came out like biscuits. Very dry and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is the best use for overripe bananas! Mixes up quickly and makes exactly one dozen if I use my cupcake scoop. The first time I made these they had a strong baking powder flavor so I cut the baking powder in half and they still rose just fine. Also cut the baking time to 18 minutes or they will be overcooked. My family loves these and they are gone fast. Love that there's not much sugar in the recipe. They are moister the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: North Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This recipe was good but I modified it a lot. I used 1/4 cup butter instead of oil and whole wheat flour instead of normal flour. I also used almond milk and two big bananas. It was moist enough and texture was more like a muffin! I will be making it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States