Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is my go-to recipe when I have bananas that get too ripe. My family and friends love them. They are great as regular or mini-sized muffins. I have found that they don't always need the full 20 minutes for the regular sized muffins to get done. I have even made them vegan successfully before and they went over really well. To make them vegan, I added an extra banana in place of the egg, used almond milk, and cut up 1/2 a cups worth of a vegan dark chocolate candy bar into pieces in place of the chocolate chips. Every time I make this recipe, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I add an extra 1/4 cup of milk, a bit of vanilla and Hershey chocolate to my muffins. My normally picky 2 year old eats two (abnormal for my little bug) and my husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Barton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe turned out perfect, everyone who has tried it loves them! I used about 1.5 cups of mashed banana. The consistency of my batter was not dry at all. I also added a tsp of cinnamon and a tsp of vanilla. Had enough to make 16 muffins. I also cooked for 18 minutes, glad I didn't do it for any longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
The taste was there, but they came out like biscuits. Very dry and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is the best use for overripe bananas! Mixes up quickly and makes exactly one dozen if I use my cupcake scoop. The first time I made these they had a strong baking powder flavor so I cut the baking powder in half and they still rose just fine. Also cut the baking time to 18 minutes or they will be overcooked. My family loves these and they are gone fast. Love that there's not much sugar in the recipe. They are moister the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: North Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This recipe was good but I modified it a lot. I used 1/4 cup butter instead of oil and whole wheat flour instead of normal flour. I also used almond milk and two big bananas. It was moist enough and texture was more like a muffin! I will be making it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I sprinkle oats on top before placing in the oven. I had to make a double batch because I had 5 over-ripe bananas. I've tried almost every banana chocolate chip muffin recipe on here but this one is the family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I also doubled the chocolate chips and added vanilla...very yummy! I made mine in mini muffin tins, took some to work and kept some at home...watched them disappear at both places! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hollen
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
A little dry but good flavor and kids love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
mmm they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States