Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I followed this recipe to a T and discovered the dough was more like bread not muffin consistency. I added another 1/4 cup of milk, which helped a lot. And since I really like bananas I added two in the batter and cut up a third to fold in at the end. I also added a tsp of vanilla and cinnamon as the others recommended. With my additions the muffins turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
I added 1 tsp vanilla and cinnamon and doubled the choc chips! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
My daughter who usually doesn't like banana muffins at all really loves this one. Thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This is very good, added vanilla and walnuts.. very easy and fast baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
This recipe was okay. The muffins looked nice, but the flavor was just not completely there. I even added the vanilla to the recipe. They are a quick solution for a breakfast or brunch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
I am definitely not much of a baker, but I do find the energy to try sometimes. These muffins were great and easy to make. I used Ghiradelli chocolate chips and added pecans. I did find that they did not need to bake as long as the time allowed for. This was my first recipie from allrecipies.com, and I am sure I will be using this site for a long time. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
my kids ask for these muffins constantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made these muffins for breakfast this morning, and they were great! I think this is a great recipe with tons of potential for tweaking. I made the following changes: I added 1 tsp each of vanilla and cinnamon, used 3 overripe bananas, substituted applesauce for the oil, and added an extra 1/8 C of milk (because the batter was very thick and dry). At exactly 20 minutes in the oven these were awesome! I will be making these again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookeaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
This was really good. I just put all the ingredients in a bowl and mixed. I also added some vanilla extract and I doubled the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I did not like these at all they were really dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States