Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
VERY good muffins. I used about two-and-a-half overripe bananas and doubled the chocolate chips. Hubby gives BIG thumbs up. I whipped them up in about half an hour. He thinks I'm a genius. Took less time to cook, maybe 17 minutes. I used a toothpick to test. Doubling the choco chips makes these ultra chocolatey. I would have preferred less, but Hubs is in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kourte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is soo easy and very tasty! I exchanged applesauce for the oil in equal parts and doubled the milk to try to decrease the fat a bit. My family has stopped eating bananas in the morning so by the weekend I have them to make muffins! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I love chocolate and banana together and these are great. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and sprinkled the top of each muffin with mini chocolate chips. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gallagher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Essex, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These are great! I have made them twice in 2 weeks. My husband is always in a rush in the morning and doesn't have time for breakfast so he grabs one or two and eats them on the way way to work. We are trying to lose weight so I did some substitutions. I used splenda instead of sugar. And I used whole wheat flour. They were still delicious. Next time I might change out the chocolate for chopped pecans! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Simply delicious. I didn't even use vanilla as others had suggested to do. I did though use 1 1/3 cup chocolate chips instead of 1 cup and that was just the perfect amount. I would suggest taking them out before they get brown on the top, it leaves the inside nice and moist. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
really fast & easy recipe- I did add a smidege more mlk, some vanilla & cinnamon-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
i made this muffens and they were great everyone loved it, the onely thing i changed was instead of milk chocolate chips i put chirardelli premium baking chips 60% cacao bittersweet chocolate chips and i aded some 1/2 cup nuts and 1tsp vanila and 1tsp cinnamon. They were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria blau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Do not like these at all!! Far to dry and not enough Banana's. Do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were pretty good, but I have made better banana muffins beforfe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Best banana muffins I have ever tasted... The chocolate chips make them so sweet! Perfect texture!! I used paper baking cups, and they came out great! I loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States