Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Yummy! big hit with the family. I followed suggestions to add vanilla and cinnamon. Also spinkled choc. chips on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Excellent! I only had one banana, so I put 1/2 cup mashed bananas and 1/2 cup apple mango sauce. They were delicious and will NOT last past today! lol Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Cooking at 400 made the tops get too crispy for me. I am trying at 350 next time - don't know if that was a typo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very good! I added a little extra milk like some of the other reviews said. They were very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I just finished baking these muffins i got 12 and baked them at 350 for 20 minutes and they turned out good. I also used cinnamon chips and omitted cinnamon but did add 1tsp vanilla as some other reviews suggested. These are a muffin that i will keep making...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martensville, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Warman, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I altered this recipe, which I used as my basic guideline. I substituted wheat germ for some of the flour, and added some Benefiber to the mix as well. The wheatgerm made them a little drier than I meant for them to be, so next time I will add a little more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These muffins are delicious. I didn't have any chocolate chips so i replaced them with peanut butter chips and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made these muffins for breakfast this morning, and they were great! I think this is a great recipe with tons of potential for tweaking. I made the following changes: I added 1 tsp each of vanilla and cinnamon, used 3 overripe bananas, substituted applesauce for the oil, and added an extra 1/8 C of milk (because the batter was very thick and dry). At exactly 20 minutes in the oven these were awesome! I will be making these again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookeaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
These turned out great! The only changes I made were tripling the recipe, I used a full cup of whole milk and a large bag of mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Made these in a pinch for my son and his friends that slept over... they gobbled them right up! Simple ingredients, mixed up quickly, and baked up quickly... perfect for hungry impatient boys, lol... *I added more banana and 1 tsp vanilla per other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States