Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Substituted milk for Greek yogurt. White flour for whole wheat. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
The first time I made these, they tasted bland. The second time I made them though, I made some slight modifications that made them wonderful. Mods: Add 1 tablespoon strong coffee. Add 1 teaspoon vanilla. Add 1 cup of chocolate chips. Add 1 teaspoon cinnamon. --This all brings out the natural banana and chocolate flavor of the muffins. (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Pretty good, but needs tweaks. I added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, increased the chocolate chips to 1 cup, and ised 6 tablespoons of milk (instead of 1/4 c). I filled paper-lined cups about 2/3 way up (made 17 for me) and sprinkled the tops with brown sugar. I cooked at 375 instead of 400 and they only needed 17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Love these! I used a little over 1/4 cup whole wheat pastry flour. Think I'll maybe do 1/2 all purpose, 1/2 wpf next time. I expected them to be dense because the batter was so thick, but they puffed up so nicely and looked beautiful. Perfect consistency for a muffin. I used 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips. May try to sub applesauce for oil next time for lower fat. I liked these better cool than warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
These cooked really well and came out looking nice, however i would add more sugar next time since the 1 tbsp of baking powder made mine a bit bitter. I put chocolate cream cheese icing on top so that sorted that out! Also added cinnamon and vanilla to the batter as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skmullins
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I made this recipe by the book and I thought they turned out nicely. I baked them for 20 minutes and was happy with them. However, they were a little plain. Next time I am definitely going to add the vanilla and cinnamon like so many have suggested!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Extremely dry, crusty on top, and the bottoms burned after 5 minutes of baking. Very little flavor even with the addition of vanilla. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Yum......All I did different was double the recipe and double the chips....Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I doubled the recipe and used 1/2 brown sugar in lieu of all white sugar. Also added 2 tsp cinnamon and 2 tsp vanilla... flavor was outstanding... I am frustrated however.... only put them in for 18 minutes because 25 seems really long... I also questioned 400 degrees, but left it... they all burnt on the bottoms. grrrrr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
i made them with splenda and sugar free cho. chips. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States