Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by cyberkitchengoddess
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is a great recipe but could do with a little adjustment.I read the reviews and decided to play with mine so as not to end up wasting ingredients. I used 1/2 cup yoghurt instead of milk because i prefer to use yoghurt or buttermilk in recipes in place of milk whenever i can. I am not very fond of cinnamon so i used nutmeg instead and also added 1/2 tsp of vanilla paste to the mashed bananas and yoghurt that i mixed together.Muffins turned out so delicious!i'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyberkitchengoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out beautifully...nice texture, wonderful taste and a lovely looking muffin! Easiest and quickest recipe I have ever used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runner736
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Great recipe! I did double it, and I added vanilla and 1/4 cup sour cream. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I made them as mini muffins for the kids and it was light and fluffy. Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Wow! I just made these and the family loves them:). After reading the other reviews I added a teaspoon of vanilla and an extra handful of chocolate chips. Will be making these again. Especially for a quick before school breakfast for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These are about what you would expect. Good, but not world beaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I made these last night and brought to work today. The office loved them. They are the best critics for sure. Made exactly as written except added some cinammon. I hestitate to give 5 stars (can i give 4.5?)...there was an after taste of salt or baking powder , but that was my opinion not the opinion of my staff at work. Next time I will add a little vanilla and this will help. But so easy to make, have all the stuff on hand...will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Substituted milk for Greek yogurt. White flour for whole wheat. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
The first time I made these, they tasted bland. The second time I made them though, I made some slight modifications that made them wonderful. Mods: Add 1 tablespoon strong coffee. Add 1 teaspoon vanilla. Add 1 cup of chocolate chips. Add 1 teaspoon cinnamon. --This all brings out the natural banana and chocolate flavor of the muffins. (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Pretty good, but needs tweaks. I added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, increased the chocolate chips to 1 cup, and ised 6 tablespoons of milk (instead of 1/4 c). I filled paper-lined cups about 2/3 way up (made 17 for me) and sprinkled the tops with brown sugar. I cooked at 375 instead of 400 and they only needed 17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States