Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I added just a tsp of cinnamon and tsp of vanilla - and they're a hit. We put a few extra chips on top for fun, but I thought a 1/2 cup of chips was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goosieist314
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
These were so tasty! I used mini chocolate chips since that's all I had & I have an oven that runs hotter, so I cooked it at 375* for only 16 minutes & they were cooked perfectly & disappeared very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Great recipe! Doubled the choclait chips and they were perfect. Brought them to my office and everyone loved them! I will definetly again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
We misplaced our favorite recipe and tried this one. Very dry. We will increase the milk, banana, and oil next time. We, too, added vanilla. It was more like a sweetened biscuit than a soft, moist muffin. Very disappointing for a banana muffin -- normally very moist! The temperature is too high as well - should be about 350 F. I'm going with oil and milk up to 1/3 c each and adding another banana. This is not the best recipe -- if you are new to baking, this recipe as written is actually NOT a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanee Van Ee-Mortensen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These were very dry and bland. I had even added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made a few changes based on others reviews, and came out with addictive muffins! I used 3 overripe bananas, added a teaspoon of vanilla, used half whole wheat flour and probably 3/4 cups of chocolate chips. Nice and moist, so sweet! I will defiantly use again. My whole family could not get enough. I came out with 16 muffins. Next time i think i will add walnuts if i have them, just to add a little crunch and maybe with the added protein, I could convince myself they are healthy and not feel so guilty about eating half the batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Oh how I wish I would've read the reviews first.. These were really awful.They'd weren't moist... More like bouncy :\ Very bland .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Needed more spice of something in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These were so easy to make and they were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States