Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I doubled this recipe but ended up having to almost triple the milk and oil because the batter resembled concrete, however they rose beautifully and were not too heavy. The end result was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
The texture was weird. Even I added vanilla buti only taste flour rather than banana. I doubled the milk since the dough was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Way too heavy for my liking. Used 3 mashed bananas and there still wasn't enough banana flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I have made banana muffins a lot over the years and found this to be the best recipe; moist and delicious. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made additions according to reviews such as adding cinnamon and buttermilk. I added more banana as well and my muffins were a bit too moist but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdelemos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
My hubby and I prefer a lighter more cake like muffin. We were a little bummed that this one was so dry. It was tasty and impressed our friends, but maybe a lighter muffin would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danishmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I didn't have any chocolate chips and they still came out great. The banana flavor is subtle and not over powering like it can be in banana bread. Will continue to use this recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavenlydemise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I have made these 4 times in the last month! My family can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
YUM! I love the cake like consistancy. I accidentally put paper cups instead of greasing the pan, I should have grease the cups to. But yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is a great recipe. I liked it because it required less sugar and oil. I did add a 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 5 tbsp of dessicated coconut powder and 1tbsp of vanilla essence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States