Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Not what i think of when I think of muffins. Taste is fairly good but the texture is more like coffee cake then a muffin. If you make this be sure to have plenty of milk on hand to wash it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
these are very good and ive had no problems with them, but theres not that much banana flavour, so i would suggest adding more bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My daughter is a huge fan of banana muffins, and the addition of the chocolate chips made her an even bigger fan of these muffins. They baked up nicely and were gone quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Good muffin, not too sweet. I used 2 bananas and half whole wheat flour /half all purpose flour. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Yummy! big hit with the family. I followed suggestions to add vanilla and cinnamon. Also spinkled choc. chips on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Excellent! I only had one banana, so I put 1/2 cup mashed bananas and 1/2 cup apple mango sauce. They were delicious and will NOT last past today! lol Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Cooking at 400 made the tops get too crispy for me. I am trying at 350 next time - don't know if that was a typo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very good! I added a little extra milk like some of the other reviews said. They were very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I just finished baking these muffins i got 12 and baked them at 350 for 20 minutes and they turned out good. I also used cinnamon chips and omitted cinnamon but did add 1tsp vanilla as some other reviews suggested. These are a muffin that i will keep making...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martensville, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Warman, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I altered this recipe, which I used as my basic guideline. I substituted wheat germ for some of the flour, and added some Benefiber to the mix as well. The wheatgerm made them a little drier than I meant for them to be, so next time I will add a little more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States