Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
We misplaced our favorite recipe and tried this one. Very dry. We will increase the milk, banana, and oil next time. We, too, added vanilla. It was more like a sweetened biscuit than a soft, moist muffin. Very disappointing for a banana muffin -- normally very moist! The temperature is too high as well - should be about 350 F. I'm going with oil and milk up to 1/3 c each and adding another banana. This is not the best recipe -- if you are new to baking, this recipe as written is actually NOT a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanee Van Ee-Mortensen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These were very dry and bland. I had even added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made a few changes based on others reviews, and came out with addictive muffins! I used 3 overripe bananas, added a teaspoon of vanilla, used half whole wheat flour and probably 3/4 cups of chocolate chips. Nice and moist, so sweet! I will defiantly use again. My whole family could not get enough. I came out with 16 muffins. Next time i think i will add walnuts if i have them, just to add a little crunch and maybe with the added protein, I could convince myself they are healthy and not feel so guilty about eating half the batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Oh how I wish I would've read the reviews first.. These were really awful.They'd weren't moist... More like bouncy :\ Very bland .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Needed more spice of something in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These were so easy to make and they were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
YUM! These are so good! I made them into mini muffins and cut the baking time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
With a few adjustments I would HIGHLY recommend!!! I too added another 1/4 c of milk in addition to what the recipe calls for. I also used 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp cinnamon like suggested by so many others. I used two large ripened bananas. I might even suggest adding a 3rd next time if you really like to taste it. There are just subtle undertones in what I made today not an overwhelming banana flavor. Light and fluffy!!! A new favorite with my 2 and 4 yr old!!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
It was an okay recipe. Got me through in a pinch but definitely was a little odd compared to the normal banana chocolate chip muffins I enjoy. Not sure what it is... I even added an extra 1/2 cup of banana and the vanilla and it was still slightly odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States