Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Oh how I wish I would've read the reviews first.. These were really awful.They'd weren't moist... More like bouncy :\ Very bland .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Needed more spice of something in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These were so easy to make and they were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
YUM! These are so good! I made them into mini muffins and cut the baking time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
With a few adjustments I would HIGHLY recommend!!! I too added another 1/4 c of milk in addition to what the recipe calls for. I also used 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp cinnamon like suggested by so many others. I used two large ripened bananas. I might even suggest adding a 3rd next time if you really like to taste it. There are just subtle undertones in what I made today not an overwhelming banana flavor. Light and fluffy!!! A new favorite with my 2 and 4 yr old!!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
It was an okay recipe. Got me through in a pinch but definitely was a little odd compared to the normal banana chocolate chip muffins I enjoy. Not sure what it is... I even added an extra 1/2 cup of banana and the vanilla and it was still slightly odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
made these today and they tasted great! substituted the flour with 1 cup sifted whole wheat and 1/2 cup all purpose flour, added 2 tablespoons water. I was afraid it would be really dry considering I was using the whole wheat flour thus I added water. Added vanilla extract too and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. A one bowl recipe with ingredients that are on hand, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I agree with some of the reviewers who mentioned about adding vanilla extract and a little bit more milk, as I found the muffin turned out more cakey and slightly drier than what I like. I also omitted the sugar and added 1/2 cup of apple sauce and 2 tsp of sour cream, which seemed to help moisten it a bit. I had the oven turned to 350 not 400 and the muffins turned out nicely. Overall, this is an easy recipe, but needed more liquid than specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made several subsitutions and thankfully these came out great! Way more airy than I would have thought. I subbed the white sugar for the same amount of brown. Doubled the milk, doubled the chocolate, used three bananas, and added maybe a teaspoon of vanilla. I also baked these at 375 for 20mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Creamer
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Creamer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States