Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I sprinkle oats on top before placing in the oven. I had to make a double batch because I had 5 over-ripe bananas. I've tried almost every banana chocolate chip muffin recipe on here but this one is the family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I also doubled the chocolate chips and added vanilla...very yummy! I made mine in mini muffin tins, took some to work and kept some at home...watched them disappear at both places! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hollen
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
A little dry but good flavor and kids love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
mmm they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
First time was pretty good and easy. Adding more banana, chips and something like vanilla extract is definitely a good idea. I substituted applesauce for the veggie oil and had to add an extra 1/8 cup milk because the batter was more cookie like than muffin like. All in all not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
The taste of flour was a little heavy. Changes... 1/2 teaspoon almond extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Yummm! I read the other reviews and I added 1/4 cup milk, 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I baked mine for 15 min and they came out golden. I love this site! I am learning how to bake! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, but added 1/4 cup more of milk and added he cinnamon and vanilla. The result was moist and delicious. My family truly enjoyed them and i have picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I just started a bakery business. This is a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
After reading the reviews, I did tweak the recipe a bit as below & it came out fantastic, all my officemate praised how good & moist they were. Added 1 whole grated carrot, added 1/3 c. buttermilk instead of 1/4 c. milk, used 2 eggs instead of 1, used 1/3 c. vegetable oil instead of 1/4 c., added 1/4 c. ground flax seeds & added 1 tsp. cinnamon powder. Try this revised recipe and you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States