Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Awesome recipe! Have made this twice now. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and doubled the chocolate chips to be 1 cup total. 3 bananas gave me about a cup. I didn't have any problems with the batter being too dry and thick, and they came out perfectly moist. Baked for 18 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
The taste was there, but they came out like biscuits. Very dry and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is the best use for overripe bananas! Mixes up quickly and makes exactly one dozen if I use my cupcake scoop. The first time I made these they had a strong baking powder flavor so I cut the baking powder in half and they still rose just fine. Also cut the baking time to 18 minutes or they will be overcooked. My family loves these and they are gone fast. Love that there's not much sugar in the recipe. They are moister the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: North Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This recipe was good but I modified it a lot. I used 1/4 cup butter instead of oil and whole wheat flour instead of normal flour. I also used almond milk and two big bananas. It was moist enough and texture was more like a muffin! I will be making it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I sprinkle oats on top before placing in the oven. I had to make a double batch because I had 5 over-ripe bananas. I've tried almost every banana chocolate chip muffin recipe on here but this one is the family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I also doubled the chocolate chips and added vanilla...very yummy! I made mine in mini muffin tins, took some to work and kept some at home...watched them disappear at both places! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hollen
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
A little dry but good flavor and kids love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
mmm they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
First time was pretty good and easy. Adding more banana, chips and something like vanilla extract is definitely a good idea. I substituted applesauce for the veggie oil and had to add an extra 1/8 cup milk because the batter was more cookie like than muffin like. All in all not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
The taste of flour was a little heavy. Changes... 1/2 teaspoon almond extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States