Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
These were okay. Didnt taste much like banana. Also, baked 23 minutes and they were hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very good! I made them as mini muffins and my daughter has picked these as her school birthday treat instead of cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I think 1 tablespoon of baking powder is way too much. I could really taste it in the muffin. I will definitly make again but use less baking powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
After reading several reviews, the ingred. proportions seemed a bit off. I probably shouldn't even review these, because I made so many changes...but, they ended up coming out really tasty. These are the changes I made: increased 2 c. flour, 1 c white sugar, decreased to 2t. baking powder, 1 c. choco chips, 1/2 veg. oil, 1/2 c. buttermilk (instead of milk) & the rest of the ingred. where the same. Next time I may add 1 more egg. Baked at 375 for only 15-17min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
These were good. Next time I'll be sure to add the vanilla as others suggested and more chocolate chips and maybe even some walnuts. However, my husband thought they were great made exactly to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Lake, Florida, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
very moist, very yummy! A good use for over ripe bananas that nobody wants to consume! Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I made this recipe using a lot of the recommendations of others. I used a half cup of sour cream as well as about 1/4 cup of milk to make them more moist. I added extra banana, as well as about a teaspoon of cinnamon. I added about a tablespoon of vanilla (I really like it) and 1/4 cup of butterscotch chips (I was skeptical but it actually added a great flavor). I also added about 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. I give everybody else's advice FIVE stars, but the actual recipe only FOUR since I suppose I didn't really make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcata, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I made this recipe two days ago (I have to admit they are gone..) and my daughter just loved them! Homemade, healthy snacks made in a whim. What can be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I just got into baking, and this recipe was really easy to follow. To make them healthier, I used whole wheat flour and halved the amount of oil. I also added a tsp of vanilla extract and 2 tsp of cinnamon for taste. 20 minutes seemed too long for my muffins, so i baked them for exactly 18 minutes, and they came out slighty moist and delicious! My family loved them; they were gone the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This is an awesome recipe! I did add a tablespoon of vanilla and I at least tripled the amount of chocolate chips. But it is very easy and pretty much fail proof. Don't over stir the batter as with any muffin. I recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Maryland, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States