Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very good. I alternated this recipe by putting 1/2 cup of mashed banana and 1/2 cup applesauce. They turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Not banana-y enough for me & a bit too cake-like. I like my muffins a bit more moist & thick. But my daughter liked them - she ate 3 in a row as soon as they cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Good, low in oil and sugar, but the oven temp was too high - my muffins came out dark and even burned on the outside (400 degrees, 20 mins). Maybe I baked them too long? I want them golden on the outside . Will try again at a lower temp, and check them sooner. I felt they were more bread than cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Since finding this recipe a few weeks ago, I have made these muffins 4 times for my family - we love them! I add a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon for an extra twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
These were okay. Didnt taste much like banana. Also, baked 23 minutes and they were hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very good! I made them as mini muffins and my daughter has picked these as her school birthday treat instead of cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I think 1 tablespoon of baking powder is way too much. I could really taste it in the muffin. I will definitly make again but use less baking powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
After reading several reviews, the ingred. proportions seemed a bit off. I probably shouldn't even review these, because I made so many changes...but, they ended up coming out really tasty. These are the changes I made: increased 2 c. flour, 1 c white sugar, decreased to 2t. baking powder, 1 c. choco chips, 1/2 veg. oil, 1/2 c. buttermilk (instead of milk) & the rest of the ingred. where the same. Next time I may add 1 more egg. Baked at 375 for only 15-17min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
These were good. Next time I'll be sure to add the vanilla as others suggested and more chocolate chips and maybe even some walnuts. However, my husband thought they were great made exactly to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Lake, Florida, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
very moist, very yummy! A good use for over ripe bananas that nobody wants to consume! Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States